Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just made my first roasted chicken. It was soooo good. I can't believe a chicken roasted uncovered could be so moist. Followed the recipe exact except used butter. I only had butter. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I make this 3 or 4 times a month. Ridiculously easy and immensely delicious. It's also a great base recipe from which you can add or subtract ingredients to your family's liking. The leftovers make great chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Its true- I made this just as recipe states (except used real butter and had to cook half an hour longer) ---everyone said it was delicious, even picky teenagers who fancy themselves food network foodies. I might try it again with margarine - why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Swear to Jeebus...juiciest chicken EVER! About to make it again in a few....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Make this for your mother-in-law. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
its the butter that makes this so tasty..1/2 cup of it! ..I obviously used real butter, not margarine..but it came out so moist and wonderful! ..while the chicken was resting, I siphoned the juices into another pan and cooked my green beans in them...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious!! I made a few tweaks; I added a wedge of lemon, one garlic clove and some fresh onion to the cavity. I rubbed the outside with s&p and butter. Delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britny Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was awesome!!! Like others said, do it just like the recipe says. Only thing I added was carrots as well as the celery. And put extra celery and carrots in the pan around the chicken. And the next day, used the drippings to make soup. Amazing!!!! Drippings, plus left over veggies, plus leftover chicken meat, slow cooked in a pot with water. Added extra celery and carrots and noodles. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzannah Cornue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cazenovia, New York, USA
Living In: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious, tender, tasty, super juicy, easy peasy roasted chicken. This was so tender that it fell right off the bone when I was saving the leftovers for another meal. I used kosher salt and a good Tablespoon's worth (maybe a bit more) and mixed the salt, pepper, and onion powder together and went from there. The onion powder gave this a really good flavor and I loved how simple and delicious this is. I had a 4.5 lb. chicken, used salted butter, and roasted it for a total of 1 hr and 45 minutes covering the top loosely with a piece of aluminum foil when it started looking golden brown. I let this stand for almost 45 minutes while preparing the sides and this was such a moist juicy tender chicken. I love this recipe and we loved this meal! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I went to the store to buy a chicken and the turkey's were cheaper. I used this recipe as written with a 6 lb turkey breast. I just used twice the ingredients and a meat therometer. I surrounded the turkey with cut up red potatoes and carrots. I stirred the vegetables a couple of times. It was unbelievably moist and delicous. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States