Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Outstanding~! So easy my 13 year old could make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I did exactly what the recipe said & I thought the chicken was still dry. A few others thought so too. I was very disappointed ):
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly, except I put quartered onions and three small garlic cloves in the cavity along with the celery I also used butter not margarine and added smoked paprika to the salt, pepper, onion powder rub. Great Reviews from my husband, drippings make a lovely gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The preparation instructions here are great, but the recipe seems to have a major flaw: if you actually cook it til the internal temp reaches 180, the bird becomes terribly overcooked and dry. Only after making it this way did I look around the web for what other respectable sites are recommending for internal temperature - and the USDA recommends 160. Many say they take it out at 150 or even sooner, b/c the poultry will keep cooking in residual heat. I will try it again and this time call it done sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceewhycee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Omg. Like everyone else, I wanted to know what all the fuss was about. THIS CHICKEN IS FANTASTIC! I used creole seasoning just because I'm a southern gal and seasoned salt is life, basically. So I didn't sprinkle the bird with onion powder because the seasoning contains that, but stuffed half an onion into the cavity with the celery. I roasted uncovered for an hour and then covered and baked for an additional 45 mins or so until I reduced oven temp to Warm. This was my first roast chicken, but it will forever be my go-to recipe. Simple yet delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The only way to roast a chicken period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy!! My new go-to roast chicken! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very tasty and juicy! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was seriously fantastic. So simple, and so delicious. This is a "go to" recipe for a roast chicken recipe in our family from now on. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Juiciest roast chicken I have ever had. I usually find the breast meat too dry but this was excellent. Another family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States