Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Penny Day
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I cooked this for my meat eating boyfriend as his Christmas dinner. It was easy for me to prepare and he totally LOVED it. The rating system we use for my cooking is based on a monetary type system (how much he would pay to eat this meal in a restaurant) this turned out to be a $23 entree. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Simply Fantastic! I will never roast a chicken another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe too many time to count since it first appeared, I think it's my husbands favorite Sunday meal. I follow the recipe exactly but I do lay the chicken on a bed of veggies because the timing and the temperature are right. When the chicken is done I take it out, put the veggies in a bowl and lightly tent the bird and do not carve it for a minimum of 30 minutes. This gives me plenty of time to make my gravy and mash my boiled potatoes. Smart Balance (regular) is my choice of margarine. I love that this recipe is so simple, I have been a bride for 52 years but a bride of 52 days will have equal success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just made my first roasted chicken. It was soooo good. I can't believe a chicken roasted uncovered could be so moist. Followed the recipe exact except used butter. I only had butter. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I make this 3 or 4 times a month. Ridiculously easy and immensely delicious. It's also a great base recipe from which you can add or subtract ingredients to your family's liking. The leftovers make great chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Its true- I made this just as recipe states (except used real butter and had to cook half an hour longer) ---everyone said it was delicious, even picky teenagers who fancy themselves food network foodies. I might try it again with margarine - why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Swear to Jeebus...juiciest chicken EVER! About to make it again in a few....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Make this for your mother-in-law. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
its the butter that makes this so tasty..1/2 cup of it! ..I obviously used real butter, not margarine..but it came out so moist and wonderful! ..while the chicken was resting, I siphoned the juices into another pan and cooked my green beans in them...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious!! I made a few tweaks; I added a wedge of lemon, one garlic clove and some fresh onion to the cavity. I rubbed the outside with s&p and butter. Delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States