Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovelyrainflower
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is my second attempt at roast chicken and it turned out absolutely amazing with this recipe, won't change a thing other than I added too much salt lol. My family wanted thirds but there wasn't enough, this one is going in our weekly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is perfect! It's the only way I roast chicken and have zero leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Clark Carney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was an awesome recipe. The chicken was moist and tasty. I will certainly make this again, even my daughter liked it. Our chicken is normally dry and tasteless but this was just amazing. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This resulted in a simple but juicy and delicious chicken! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand: garlic and butter instead of onion and margarine. I also added another 15 minutes to the cooking time to get the right internal temp. Highly recommend making a nice gravy from the drippings- it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe! I did not have onion powder so I used garlic powder instead. I also roasted the chicken breast side down and for 2 hours instead of the recommended 1. This will be my go-to recipe for roasted chicken for now on and next time I will do two hens instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Darn the luck. Followed EXACTLY. As other reviews said to and the chicken was still pink. Better luck next time. I will try his again. For so MANY gave it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This. Recipe. Was... AMAZING. I was originally only cooking a chicken up to use the leftovers for stock and I figured I'd try a recipe to go above and beyond. Mind, and taste buds, blown. (I did use garlic powder as opposed to onion as i prefer it and i don't actually have onion powder. I also put a handful of onion and chives inside the cavity.) Cheers for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawhm'iss Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I have made a lot of roast chicken, this is the best by far! I was tempted to add to it, but didn't. So flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is so simple and thank you German grandma! I did not have onion powder so I put 1/4 onion and 1 celery chopped as directed in the cavity of the chicken. I baked at 425 degrees for first hour and half since I had a big bird and then decreased heat to 325 degrees the last hour or so... Very moist and tasty with fall of the bone chicken! Great with summer corn on the cob and mashed potatoes for my Ohio family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States