Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did the recipe as stated, except I didn't have celery, so I used apples. Still fantastic and moist. I think the last step of basting with the juices, covering and waiting 30 min is the key. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I cooked this for my family the other night and it tasted great! I didn't change anything in the ingredients. However, the only downside was the chicken was not quite done all the way through. I would add about 15 minutes to the cooking time at least. We made this with the candied carrots and my wife finished the rest off the next day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very moist, everybody loved. The drippings made a great gravy and the rest of the bird is currently making a chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. Cook time was accurate for me. This was a very juicy chicken. It didn't have a lot of flavor but to me that's obvious by the ingredients. This is a great base to add your own seasonings to or if your going to use this chicken for a different recipe like chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Worked out real well. I was scared that the bird would dry out because it was cooked uncovered and because mine was 8 pounds so I basted it every 30 minutes and it came out just right. Total cooking time for my 8lb chicken was 3.5 hours which resulted in an 180F internal breast temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great chicken but, 1:15 did not cook mine just over 3 lbs more like 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make my chicken the same way, except I stuff the cavity with an onion or two. Sometimes I get really wild and put a few bay leaves under the skin. The key to a juicy chicken is to fill the cavity with a veggie that puts off lots of aromatic steam. Yes, you can use butter alternatives (margarine, light or low fat butter substitutes, unflavored yogurt, unflavored greek yogurt, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great! And easy! Didn't have celery so used an apple. It's a go to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was the best chicken we've had in a while. Definitely a keeper! I added two things: I rubbed it down with parsley garlic salt and added a sliced carrot with the celery inside and out. My picky son had 4ths and my husband who generally does not like roasted meat because it's on the dry side said I needed to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States