Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
It was pretty good. It could have been less salty but if you like salty then your fine. Although I liked it, It didn't WOW! me. Good simple recipe. oh and I only soaked it for 1 hour and it still took the taste so you don't have to soak it any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
POTENT! Way too strong for our likes. We'll pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I'm a vegetarian so I can't comment myself, but my husband would consider himself a meat connoisseur (they say opposites attract) and he said they live up to their name; The juiciest, most moist pork chops he's ever eaten. And they were sooooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tried the recipe exactly as written and overall, it is a good recipe,would just make the following alterations in the future. It was definitely way too salty and too spicy to serve to my kids, so in the future, I think I would definitely reduce the soy sauce, or maybe try mixing it w/ worcestershire sauce, as well as reducing the black pepper. Did not have time to marinade more than a half hour and even then, it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This marinade is simple and really good. I had not broiled anything before and was surprised how quick these chops cooked and how yummy they were. I did take other comments into consideration and used lower sodium soy and added brown sugar to the marinade. I marinaded really big pork chops for 10 hours and they were delicious. My husband raved about them and wants to grill them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Amazing! My boyfriend loved them and alwasy asks for them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The only flavour that comes through is the saltiness from the soy sauce. Other than that these are bland and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very yummy. They were very garlicy, but I like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I found this recipe and decided to make it the same day. My mom is famous for dry pork chops, so I made these for her one day. I only marinated them for about 4 hours, but they were fantastic! My mom was shocked at how well they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I followed the recipe, but also added a little red wine, it gave it great flavor. I marinated them for 4 to 5 hrs. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States