Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a good recipe and very quick and easy. I marinated my chops for about 6 hours, and I really think 12 hours would have been too much, but that might be because they were very thin to begin with and soaked up a LOT of the flavor. I hadn't broiled pork chops before, but was pleasantly surprised how quickly and well they cooked. Very moist and tasty. I also added about a TBSP of brown sugar to the marinade like some suggested. All in all it was very yummy and a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bel920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
maybe I am the only one but I din't like them... came out really rubbery and I did them on low broil 10 min each and 1 min high broil...followed the first review. Oh well, I think I am done with pork all together...chicken, here I come !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Fabulous. I also boiled the leftover marinade for a while and spooned a little over the rice. Only a tiny bit though, because it goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were amazing! I have never cared for pork chops any way but grilled, but these were fantastic. They were so juicy. The soy sauce was a bit salty for me, but the 8 others that had them couldn't get enough. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious! As the previous reviewer stated, there is a lot of soy sauce in this recipe as well as garlic. I cut WAY back on the garlic and when I make this recipe again I will cut WAY back on the soy sauce. I added a half of cup of beer to the dish for moisture since my pork chops were very thick. I made them for my birthday dinner and my boyfriend enjoyed them soooo much! They are great with collard greens (or any other type of green veggie) and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
If you LOVE LOVE Soy sauce and tons of Garlic then this is for you. It was not absolutely terrible but I wouldnt eat it again. Felt like I was at a chinese restaurant but without the rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I will definitely make these again. I only did two things differently. I used low-sodium soy sauce and I only marinated the chops a couple hours, and they weren't dry. But I am definitely going to try marinating them the full 12 hours next time. I can imagine how juicy they'll be then! I made them with another recipe on this website called "Butternut Squash Fries." I was trying both recipes for the first time, and both turned out wonderful. I've found a new meal for my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Awesome flavor! I tried baking them in just a cookie sheet (I don't have a broiling pan), they ended up being a little salty. Could be because they were cooking in their own juices. Still, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family really loved this recipe. Although we thought it was just a tad too salty with regular Soy Sauce, so next time I'm using low sodium soy sauce. My 13-year old son, made the marinade, marinaded the chops and cooked them that evening. The were very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REK113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. My husband and mother-in-law said it was quite delicious. The recipe is certainly a keeper. I did not marinade for as long as recommended. I added diced onions, rosemary, creole seasoning, garlic powder, salt and a pinch of powered ginger to mine. Simply wonderful. Please try this. You will lick your fingers. Mmm. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States