Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very simple & delicious. I added some crushed red pepper for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asr1231

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was super easy and incredibly delicious with rice and a salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I only had time to marinate for a few hours, but it was so great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Too salty! My chops were 1/2" thick and I marinated them for at the most 2 hours. While the chops were moist, my family and I thought they were too salty. I would only use low salt soy sauce. I don't think you actually need 1/2 C of soy sauce either. Seemed a little wasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I use this marinade for steak and pork and am absolutely in love! Sweet, salty and spicy...does it get any better than that? I use fresh garlic because you cannot beat the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband the carnivore loved it... even though we had to push back dinner and they weren't as "fresh" as they could have been. Also, I freely acknowledge that my stove is on the fritz, but they took quite a bit longer than 4 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very good.....not dry at all....use care not to over cook...made them in the George Foreman Grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Igave it two stars because they were very juicy. However they were too salty for everyone in my family, and I love salt. I marinated for 3 hours and I can't imagine if I had done it for 12. We could barely eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Aptly named. This recipe is ridiculously easy and very tasty. I marinated 3 hours and used fresh garlic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Everyone in the house loved these pork chops.... From my 2 year old son to my dad :-) I had a nice package of pork chops from our local butcher shop and needed a way to cook them quickly. I only marinated them for about 20 minutes, and it seemed like enough, they were tender and juicy. I brushed a little bit of the marinade on before they went in and when I flipped them, and used a little bit more of the leftover marinade when I heated up the leftovers the next day! Thanks a bunch for this recipe, it's one of our new favorites for pork chops :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States