Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very easy to do. It tasted good but not overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I never thought I would find a recipe that my porkchops would not be dried out. This is very easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These pork chops are so juicy and tender. I only marinated for about an hour and used an electric grill as my broiler does not work. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I really hate to give a low rating but I got to. I made recipe as written. There was no way 1 inch chops would only take 5 mins each side so I already knew that, so that wasn't a problem. However, after 10 mins each side, the chops were awful. I ended up baking in the oven in a covered casserole. No issue with the flavor, just the cooking. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I marinaded the pork chops for 8 hours as per the recipe. They were dry & tough! I cooked them in my George Forman grill for only about 5 minutes as they were about 1/2 inch thick. Flavor nothing to write home about. I certainly will not use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
very good! following another reviewer's comment i used lipton savory herb and garlic, minced garlic, replaced the soy sauce for soy and worcheshire sauce, black pepper, and thin cut pork chops... i baked em for 15 minutes each side...they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elegantly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Taste was good, meat was still a little dry, but was far more moist than any other time I have made pork chops. This will be my go to for pork chops (EDIT: I found a better recipe that I will probably use more because it was SO juicy, but may experiment with adding these flavors to it since the flavor of this was good). I sauteed some onions with a little bit of brown sugar to top the pork chops, the sweet flavor really melded well with the savory flavor of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Moist and delicious! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Mine turned out way to salty. I think I needed thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
great taste and very moist...i marinated for only about 30 mins and set my broiler to low...then 10 mins each side !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States