Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was awesome. I used 1/2 soy sauce & 1/2 worcestershire sauce, 1 t of ginger, 2 T of brown sugar and a splash of olive oil. I also sauteed an onion with brown sugar as someone suggested. This has turned into our favorite pork chop recipe! I only marinated for a couple of hours and they were extremely moist and tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I was looking for a quick and easy chop recipe that wouldn't add a lot of fat and this was perfect! I only marinated them for about 20 minutes because I was in a hurry and it still worked out great. We just kept an eye on them under the broiler and flipped them half way through. Perfect flavor with the soy and jarred garlic and very moist and delicious. So quick too! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
OMG -- this is a very tasty and easy recipe! The only reason I don't give it 5-stars is all the sodium in the soy sauce. Need to try it with low-sodium soy sauce. I'm not big on pork chops, but this is sooo good. Since I normally use 1/2 inch or thinner chops, I used 1/4 cup of soy sauce, 1/2 tsp of pepper and 3 garlic cloves, chopped. I only marianaded for no more than an hour, and turned over 1/2 way through the marianade time. I broiled for 3 minutes on each side, and as promised the chops were juicy. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Added a TBS of brown sugar to the marinade, which made it taste a bit teriyaki. Used mostly regular soy sauce, but added a little bit of low sodium sauce. Marinated 1-8" - 1/4" chops for an hour and a half to two hours. Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I only marinate for a couple hours- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
PERFECT, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was so delicious! I too used half soy and half Worcestershire. I found this last minute, so it was only able to marinate for 2 hours and it was still so juicy! I couldn't imagine this being marinaded for 12 hours! Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe gets 5 stars because my husband raved about it. He didn't believe me when I explained how easy the marinade was. I'm not a huge pork chop fan normally, but I enjoyed these, too. I grilled them rather than broiling them this time around because I don't own a grill pan and have to create my own with a baking pan and tin foil. So since the weather was good, firing up the grill on the patio was much easier. However, I'll try broiling next time because I'll bet they will be even juicier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I know I have a winner on my hand when even my spoiled brat step children, like what I cook. This was excellent. It was moist and sooo flavorable. This is the first time in my life that I ever made a pork chop worth eating. LOL! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added a little maple syrup, brown sugar and teriyaki sauce. I was also running a little short on time so instead of marinating for 12 hours I only did it for about 4. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fivestarchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was tasty! I marinated for about 7 hours and used reduced sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States