Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Turned out moist, tender and flavorful. I only marinated them for a few hours and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Only marinaded for an hour and it was GREAT! I used Bragg Liquid Aminos instead of soy sauce. Less sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We didn't change a thing in the recipe itself (except marinated for 8 hours instead of 12), but since it was still warm enough to use the gas grill, hubby put the 1.5" marinated pork chops on the grill, and they tasted just as good as a steak -- moist, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was good I loved it, great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosme1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used low sodium soy sauce and thought the recipe was still way too salty! It was moist and juicy, but the super saltiness (combined with the pepper) was just too much! Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have tried many 4 1/2-5 star recipes on this site and they were all amazing, but this one was so salty we could not eat them. I should have know with this much soy sauce that they would turn out very salty. Easy recipe, just very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were the best pork chops I've eve made. They were quite thick (about 1inch) and I marinated them for 24 hours, then broiled for 6 minutes each side. I'm staying in a beach rental so didn't have lots of ingredient options. Didn't have any garlic, used soy sauce and maple syrup (1/2 and 1/2) for marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good! Used the Teriyaki to lower sodium. My husband and son who typically do not like pork chops both liked this recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I like this recipe because it's easy and cheap. A little too salty, but the chops turned out tender and flavorful. Cooked on the portable indoor grill (you know the GF).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Every pork chop I cook is too dry, so I decided to marinate for a day with fresh minced garlic, half a can of beer and added some sesame oil to the soy sauce marinade. This was the most tender and juicy boneless pork chop that has ever come out of my oven. I set aside some marinade to pour over fresh asparagus with portobello mushroom and white onion while sauteing. A side of Asian noodles finished it all off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States