Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was good I loved it, great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosme1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used low sodium soy sauce and thought the recipe was still way too salty! It was moist and juicy, but the super saltiness (combined with the pepper) was just too much! Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have tried many 4 1/2-5 star recipes on this site and they were all amazing, but this one was so salty we could not eat them. I should have know with this much soy sauce that they would turn out very salty. Easy recipe, just very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were the best pork chops I've eve made. They were quite thick (about 1inch) and I marinated them for 24 hours, then broiled for 6 minutes each side. I'm staying in a beach rental so didn't have lots of ingredient options. Didn't have any garlic, used soy sauce and maple syrup (1/2 and 1/2) for marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good! Used the Teriyaki to lower sodium. My husband and son who typically do not like pork chops both liked this recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I like this recipe because it's easy and cheap. A little too salty, but the chops turned out tender and flavorful. Cooked on the portable indoor grill (you know the GF).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Every pork chop I cook is too dry, so I decided to marinate for a day with fresh minced garlic, half a can of beer and added some sesame oil to the soy sauce marinade. This was the most tender and juicy boneless pork chop that has ever come out of my oven. I set aside some marinade to pour over fresh asparagus with portobello mushroom and white onion while sauteing. A side of Asian noodles finished it all off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was awesome. I used 1/2 soy sauce & 1/2 worcestershire sauce, 1 t of ginger, 2 T of brown sugar and a splash of olive oil. I also sauteed an onion with brown sugar as someone suggested. This has turned into our favorite pork chop recipe! I only marinated for a couple of hours and they were extremely moist and tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I was looking for a quick and easy chop recipe that wouldn't add a lot of fat and this was perfect! I only marinated them for about 20 minutes because I was in a hurry and it still worked out great. We just kept an eye on them under the broiler and flipped them half way through. Perfect flavor with the soy and jarred garlic and very moist and delicious. So quick too! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
OMG -- this is a very tasty and easy recipe! The only reason I don't give it 5-stars is all the sodium in the soy sauce. Need to try it with low-sodium soy sauce. I'm not big on pork chops, but this is sooo good. Since I normally use 1/2 inch or thinner chops, I used 1/4 cup of soy sauce, 1/2 tsp of pepper and 3 garlic cloves, chopped. I only marianaded for no more than an hour, and turned over 1/2 way through the marianade time. I broiled for 3 minutes on each side, and as promised the chops were juicy. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States