Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These pork chops were moist and delicious! Before I pan fried them. I dusted them in flour, and it gave them a great coating. My boyfriend had 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a awesome recipe.I marinated the meat over night,and cooked it on the grill.Just before I took it off the grill,I sqeezed some fresh lemon on it.I served it with fresh asparagus with lemon butter,and a baked potato.This will be one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeWhoThrowsGasOnFire(-_-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
It was pretty good. It could have been less salty but if you like salty then your fine. Although I liked it, It didn't WOW! me. Good simple recipe. oh and I only soaked it for 1 hour and it still took the taste so you don't have to soak it any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
POTENT! Way too strong for our likes. We'll pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I'm a vegetarian so I can't comment myself, but my husband would consider himself a meat connoisseur (they say opposites attract) and he said they live up to their name; The juiciest, most moist pork chops he's ever eaten. And they were sooooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tried the recipe exactly as written and overall, it is a good recipe,would just make the following alterations in the future. It was definitely way too salty and too spicy to serve to my kids, so in the future, I think I would definitely reduce the soy sauce, or maybe try mixing it w/ worcestershire sauce, as well as reducing the black pepper. Did not have time to marinade more than a half hour and even then, it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This marinade is simple and really good. I had not broiled anything before and was surprised how quick these chops cooked and how yummy they were. I did take other comments into consideration and used lower sodium soy and added brown sugar to the marinade. I marinaded really big pork chops for 10 hours and they were delicious. My husband raved about them and wants to grill them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Amazing! My boyfriend loved them and alwasy asks for them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The only flavour that comes through is the saltiness from the soy sauce. Other than that these are bland and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very yummy. They were very garlicy, but I like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States