Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were awesome pork chops I added a little lime juice and cut back some of the soy sauce and substituted it with terriyaki. My family devoured them all. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These are so simple and yet so good! My fiance LOVES them! I gave the recipe to my mom who made these for my stepdad and he loves them too! I generally use thin chops and the recipe turns out great. The pork chops come out juicy and bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
There is only one thing I can say about this recipe - it is BANGIN' GOOD. I might be slightly biased, since I love pork chops and I love garlic, but I want to make these all the time. I made the recipe exactly as written. I just found the recipe at lunch time, so I didn't marinate for 12 whole hours, but I did marinate for a good 6. The only ways that I deviated from the recipe was I didn't broil (don't got one)so I used my frying pan and a little cooking spray, cooked on each side for about 10 mins. The other way was that before I put it in the frying, I sprinkled garlic powder on each side of the chop - I love garlic! This recipe was THE YUM and I will be making it reguarly, as is, without changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I have marinated the pork chops for as little as 45 minutes and they still turn out super moist and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This pork chop recipe definitely gets points for being insanely easy, but it's nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
These were stellar! I added a little more garlic than called for as I love it. My boyfriend is not a huge fan but ate every bit of the pork chops including the leftovers! Served with rice and steamed veggies. A great healthy and tasty dinner for a couple of dieters. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My HUsband and daughter love this recipe. My daughter doesn't like any kind of meat but she eats this and even asks for some in her lunch! Very Simple and that's what I like...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I marinated 1 hour on each side and they were juicy, but alittle salty. Next time I may only marinate half hour each side. My husband said he liked them alot. Broil for about 7 minutes each side, after 5 they were still pink inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These pork chops were moist and delicious! Before I pan fried them. I dusted them in flour, and it gave them a great coating. My boyfriend had 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a awesome recipe.I marinated the meat over night,and cooked it on the grill.Just before I took it off the grill,I sqeezed some fresh lemon on it.I served it with fresh asparagus with lemon butter,and a baked potato.This will be one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeWhoThrowsGasOnFire(-_-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States