Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wonderful, Thank you. Ours were marinated for about 6 hours and then grilled on the barbeque grill. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very nice pork chops, and I love the fact that they were so incredibly easy. I used the low setting on my broiler, so it took 10 min on each side. However, that's probably safer for me on the low setting bc otherwise I tend to burn things under the broiler. They were juicy and tasted good, and weren't too soy sauce-y despite the fact that I marinated for about 36 hours (meant to make these for last night but didn't). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were awesome pork chops I added a little lime juice and cut back some of the soy sauce and substituted it with terriyaki. My family devoured them all. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These are so simple and yet so good! My fiance LOVES them! I gave the recipe to my mom who made these for my stepdad and he loves them too! I generally use thin chops and the recipe turns out great. The pork chops come out juicy and bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
There is only one thing I can say about this recipe - it is BANGIN' GOOD. I might be slightly biased, since I love pork chops and I love garlic, but I want to make these all the time. I made the recipe exactly as written. I just found the recipe at lunch time, so I didn't marinate for 12 whole hours, but I did marinate for a good 6. The only ways that I deviated from the recipe was I didn't broil (don't got one)so I used my frying pan and a little cooking spray, cooked on each side for about 10 mins. The other way was that before I put it in the frying, I sprinkled garlic powder on each side of the chop - I love garlic! This recipe was THE YUM and I will be making it reguarly, as is, without changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I have marinated the pork chops for as little as 45 minutes and they still turn out super moist and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This pork chop recipe definitely gets points for being insanely easy, but it's nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
These were stellar! I added a little more garlic than called for as I love it. My boyfriend is not a huge fan but ate every bit of the pork chops including the leftovers! Served with rice and steamed veggies. A great healthy and tasty dinner for a couple of dieters. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My HUsband and daughter love this recipe. My daughter doesn't like any kind of meat but she eats this and even asks for some in her lunch! Very Simple and that's what I like...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I marinated 1 hour on each side and they were juicy, but alittle salty. Next time I may only marinate half hour each side. My husband said he liked them alot. Broil for about 7 minutes each side, after 5 they were still pink inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States