Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Fabulous. I also boiled the leftover marinade for a while and spooned a little over the rice. Only a tiny bit though, because it goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were amazing! I have never cared for pork chops any way but grilled, but these were fantastic. They were so juicy. The soy sauce was a bit salty for me, but the 8 others that had them couldn't get enough. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious! As the previous reviewer stated, there is a lot of soy sauce in this recipe as well as garlic. I cut WAY back on the garlic and when I make this recipe again I will cut WAY back on the soy sauce. I added a half of cup of beer to the dish for moisture since my pork chops were very thick. I made them for my birthday dinner and my boyfriend enjoyed them soooo much! They are great with collard greens (or any other type of green veggie) and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
If you LOVE LOVE Soy sauce and tons of Garlic then this is for you. It was not absolutely terrible but I wouldnt eat it again. Felt like I was at a chinese restaurant but without the rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I will definitely make these again. I only did two things differently. I used low-sodium soy sauce and I only marinated the chops a couple hours, and they weren't dry. But I am definitely going to try marinating them the full 12 hours next time. I can imagine how juicy they'll be then! I made them with another recipe on this website called "Butternut Squash Fries." I was trying both recipes for the first time, and both turned out wonderful. I've found a new meal for my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Awesome flavor! I tried baking them in just a cookie sheet (I don't have a broiling pan), they ended up being a little salty. Could be because they were cooking in their own juices. Still, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family really loved this recipe. Although we thought it was just a tad too salty with regular Soy Sauce, so next time I'm using low sodium soy sauce. My 13-year old son, made the marinade, marinaded the chops and cooked them that evening. The were very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REK113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. My husband and mother-in-law said it was quite delicious. The recipe is certainly a keeper. I did not marinade for as long as recommended. I added diced onions, rosemary, creole seasoning, garlic powder, salt and a pinch of powered ginger to mine. Simply wonderful. Please try this. You will lick your fingers. Mmm. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wonderful, Thank you. Ours were marinated for about 6 hours and then grilled on the barbeque grill. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very nice pork chops, and I love the fact that they were so incredibly easy. I used the low setting on my broiler, so it took 10 min on each side. However, that's probably safer for me on the low setting bc otherwise I tend to burn things under the broiler. They were juicy and tasted good, and weren't too soy sauce-y despite the fact that I marinated for about 36 hours (meant to make these for last night but didn't). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States