Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
If you LOVE LOVE Soy sauce and tons of Garlic then this is for you. It was not absolutely terrible but I wouldnt eat it again. Felt like I was at a chinese restaurant but without the rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I will definitely make these again. I only did two things differently. I used low-sodium soy sauce and I only marinated the chops a couple hours, and they weren't dry. But I am definitely going to try marinating them the full 12 hours next time. I can imagine how juicy they'll be then! I made them with another recipe on this website called "Butternut Squash Fries." I was trying both recipes for the first time, and both turned out wonderful. I've found a new meal for my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Awesome flavor! I tried baking them in just a cookie sheet (I don't have a broiling pan), they ended up being a little salty. Could be because they were cooking in their own juices. Still, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family really loved this recipe. Although we thought it was just a tad too salty with regular Soy Sauce, so next time I'm using low sodium soy sauce. My 13-year old son, made the marinade, marinaded the chops and cooked them that evening. The were very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REK113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. My husband and mother-in-law said it was quite delicious. The recipe is certainly a keeper. I did not marinade for as long as recommended. I added diced onions, rosemary, creole seasoning, garlic powder, salt and a pinch of powered ginger to mine. Simply wonderful. Please try this. You will lick your fingers. Mmm. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wonderful, Thank you. Ours were marinated for about 6 hours and then grilled on the barbeque grill. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very nice pork chops, and I love the fact that they were so incredibly easy. I used the low setting on my broiler, so it took 10 min on each side. However, that's probably safer for me on the low setting bc otherwise I tend to burn things under the broiler. They were juicy and tasted good, and weren't too soy sauce-y despite the fact that I marinated for about 36 hours (meant to make these for last night but didn't). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were awesome pork chops I added a little lime juice and cut back some of the soy sauce and substituted it with terriyaki. My family devoured them all. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These are so simple and yet so good! My fiance LOVES them! I gave the recipe to my mom who made these for my stepdad and he loves them too! I generally use thin chops and the recipe turns out great. The pork chops come out juicy and bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
There is only one thing I can say about this recipe - it is BANGIN' GOOD. I might be slightly biased, since I love pork chops and I love garlic, but I want to make these all the time. I made the recipe exactly as written. I just found the recipe at lunch time, so I didn't marinate for 12 whole hours, but I did marinate for a good 6. The only ways that I deviated from the recipe was I didn't broil (don't got one)so I used my frying pan and a little cooking spray, cooked on each side for about 10 mins. The other way was that before I put it in the frying, I sprinkled garlic powder on each side of the chop - I love garlic! This recipe was THE YUM and I will be making it reguarly, as is, without changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States