Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very good.....not dry at all....use care not to over cook...made them in the George Foreman Grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Igave it two stars because they were very juicy. However they were too salty for everyone in my family, and I love salt. I marinated for 3 hours and I can't imagine if I had done it for 12. We could barely eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Aptly named. This recipe is ridiculously easy and very tasty. I marinated 3 hours and used fresh garlic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Everyone in the house loved these pork chops.... From my 2 year old son to my dad :-) I had a nice package of pork chops from our local butcher shop and needed a way to cook them quickly. I only marinated them for about 20 minutes, and it seemed like enough, they were tender and juicy. I brushed a little bit of the marinade on before they went in and when I flipped them, and used a little bit more of the leftover marinade when I heated up the leftovers the next day! Thanks a bunch for this recipe, it's one of our new favorites for pork chops :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Really good...I added a little bit of seasoned salt to the chops before putting them in the bag. I only did this because I had the reduced sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this pizza dough in a bread machine which was added Italian spices and garlic powder. It was the best pizza dough ever. Thanks Jay for sharing. JH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My husband really liked this one. I used the basic marinade, but changed the cooking method up. First of all I used fresh garlic. I used thin cut porkchops so I only marinaded them for 4 hours. I lightly dipped them in flour and pan fried them until golden brown. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I rarely have time to marinate these for more than an hour and they always turn out great. My 6 year old hates to try anything new, but once she tasted these, she actually requests them! Thank you for proving once again Simple and easy can make a great tasting recipe. Wonderful for a busy weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I followed the previous advice w/the 1/2 soy and 1/2 wocesterchire.... and then threw them on the Foreman Grill... my husband luved em!! And I was impressed with the juicyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is by far the best pork chop recipe that I have made. I have a large family, 13, and that means a lot of picky eaters. They all loved this. Not only was it delicicious and juicy it was also so easy. I used fresh garlic instead of jarred and I used low sodium soy sauce. They were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States