Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
A bit salty for both of us. I added minced ginger to the recipe as well and my husband and I talked about what we'd do next time. Essentially - we would not use soy sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Not bad, but no rave reviews either. Just a really simple easy recipe to use every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Pork chops aren't my favorite, but these were pretty good. I used low sodium soy sauce and they marinated for 12 hours while I was at work. I didn't find them too salty, but I think regular soy sauce would be way too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS pork chops, I marinaded for 5 hours and the were very juicey. My family loved them. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very easy & quick recipe from preparation to plate. However, it was a bit on the salty side with too much soy sauce flavor. Might do better to lessen the soy sauce and substitute in a bit of teriyaki instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Easy to make, not neccessarily the healthiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Excellent, easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Easy, easy, easy!! Taste great too! I marinated all day (about 9 hours). I chopped fresh garlic instead of minced from a jar. Also, instead of broiling them, I grilled them. Turned out juicy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My husband loved these. We all thought they had alot of flavor and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
What a delight! Basic but lovely. There was a consensus around the table: We should all eat more pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEYJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States