Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious! I prepared using gluten free flour. I would use more cinnamon and add vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I took others suggestion & reduced the white sugar & used oatmeal instead of flour (my preference). I did think it had to much marg so added 1/2c flour also. I liked it except the peeling of the peaches, but hubby likes pie instead on peach crisp. If I made again I'd add more cinnamon & use my oatmeal crisp topping instead of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Excellent!! I do not like oatmeal in my crisp recipes, that's why I made this one specifically. The only change I made is that I did not peel the peaches, and you cannot tell. I also made a 9x13 pan -- so glad I did, it is not going to last long. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I did cut the flour in half and added 1/2 cup of quick oats. Also added an additional 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. Excellent! If anyone rates this less than 5 stars ignore their rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I haven't made it yet but I'm going to use nutmeg instead of cinnamon, and going to use rum and vanilla flavoriing....it will taste just like peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Parker Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I changed a few things with this recipe. Instead of cinnamon, I used ginger and mace. I also left the skin on the peaches. Mace has always been my secret ingredient with peach dishes. People always ask what I put in it. I saw a very old recipe for peach cobbler that had mace in it. I was the best peach cobbler I had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Sizemore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Excellent peach crisp recipe! I used peaches freshly picked today from the farm, and they turned out amazing! I did as other reviewers suggested and added a tbsp of cornstarch to the peaches as well as used 1/2 cup rolled oats with 1/2 cup flour. I will definitely be making this again! I also added a few apricots to mine, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
While camping in Virginia near the Shenandoah National Park, we stopped to pick some peaches one day. I wanted to make a peach crisp for our dessert and found this easy recipe which requires minimal ingredients. Perfect for camping since I don't have a full pantry with me. It turned out delicious - and we even stopped at a store and got some vanilla ice cream to top it off! I will probably be making this at home, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
It was very good although the taste of almond was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I decided to go against the grain and made this "as written" (note sarcasm). The TOPPING (per recipe) is what makes this recipe so good! I could not stop sneaking bites! Thanks for submitting recipe CLYN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Mom's Peach Crisp

Try this simple yet delicious and comforting peach crisp.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States