Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was an awesome peach crisp. I added just a little more cinnamon and replaced 1/2 of the flour with a 1/2 C oatmeal. My boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever made for him. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marraine K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, Maine, USA
Living In: Newton Centre, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Excellent! The name is not mistaken...this recipe is super juicy. The only addition I made was about a 1/2 cup of Quaker oats to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This came out SOOO good. I doubled the recipe for a 9x12 inch pan with no problems. Instead of adding cinnamon, I added ground ginger because I like the combination of peaches and ginger. It was fantastic hot, and pretty great cold too. This is the kind of sugar-y streusel top "crisp" I was looking for--- not the biscuit-y kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I only had 4 peaches, though, so I threw in some frozen raspberries (maybe 3/4 cup). I only used 1/2 cup of the white sugar, and I also reduced the flour to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of oats instead. A HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made the recipe as directed, but next time (and there will be a next time) I think I will cut the white sugar back a little. It was a little too sweet, but still delicious! A great way to use up fresh peaches before they go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was lovely. Instead of the almond extract though, I used imitation rum extract because I thought that would go better with the fresh peaches. It was very good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUbaker21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
It was okay, but a little flat to my tastes. Maybe some vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was exactly the kind of "crisp" recipe I was looking for! Delicious!! Per other reviews, I also used 1/2 the flour and substituted oats for the other 1/2. Will definitely make again to use up the peaches from our tree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe as written, with the exception of adding a touch of honey and vanilla to the peaches and adding some oats to the topping mix. Ended up being more like a praline topping, because it was sooooo juicy. If I make it again, I may try cutting the butter in half and also try adding some sliced almonds to the topping. Was looking for more of a crumble/crisp topping. Still enjoyed the recipe, just not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy and very yummy. Doubled the recipe and put it in a 13 x 9 inch pan. Used my handy food processor to mix the toppings. Only a few minor variations: used vanilla extract because I didn't have any almond extract and I didn't peel the peaches. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States