Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Outstanding and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! Exactly what I was looking for. I also substituted 1/2 of the flour for oatmeal, used 1/2 the white sugar, and 1/2 the butter. Will definitely be a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
honestly the best dessert i've ever had. amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing. just added a little vanilla but other than that, no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My husband took one bite, then looked at me and pronounced that it was "dangerous." He didn't speak again until the bowl was licked clean. Success! I blanched the peaches to peel them, as some suggested (drop in hot water, then icy water). I used about 3/4 cup sugar rather than the full cup. I also used vanilla extract instead of almond (that's what I had), added a sprinkle of lemon juice to the fruit, and added about 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the topping. I think I might try replacing some of the flour with oats, as some suggested - I forgot until after the flour was measured. Thanks for this! Super easy, super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was wonderful, I made the topping with half quick oats and half flour as suggested by some reviewers, and I used 7 peaches and that made more than enough peach filling. I did sprinkle a bit of nutmeg over the peaches, and sprinkled the peaches with a spoonful of cornstarch to thicken a bit. The peaches were sweet and juicy, the topping had the perfect sweet crunchy goodness. Served warm with melty vanilla ice cream ~ WOW what a way to celebrate summer !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Simply amazing! I didn't have almond extract so I left that out, and I used about 3/4 cup brown sugar. And about 8-9 peaches. The teenagers are gobbling it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howard City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
excellent recipe exactly as posted. Second time I made it, I used double the almond extract and added toasted almond slices, which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
holy yummy!!! but i did add more peaches because 6 peaches barely covered the bottom of the dish. i did 10 peaches and glad i did because the topping made a lot and the ratio of topping to peaches wouldnt have been right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was easy, not a lot of ingredients, and came together quickly. I had a handful of almost over ripe peaches which were sweet and juicy. It was a huge hit, even without the almond extract -- turned out I didn't have that, but no one missed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Tried it last night, it was awesome. I followed everything, and it came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States