Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful peach crisp recipe. I dislike adding oats for the topping, so was so glad to see the topping you had did not include oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this for my mom's birthday and she loved it! Doesn't make a huge amount but it's so simple and tastes great with vanilla ice cream. I liked the addition of the almond extract. It's the wrong season for fresh peaches so I just used 2 15 oz. cans of sliced peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Easy and family loved it!! I took some of the other viewers suggestions and also used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 flour and 1/2 oats. I also added a few blueberries as I only had 3 large peaches on hand. Would of loved a little vanilla ice cream to go with it but still still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this tonight but used some of the changes other suggested. First off, i'd use a lot less Almond extract next time. It was very overpowering but perhaps it's the extract i have. I used Splenda, and only 1/2, 3 cans of sliced peaches since it's now out of season, and added two Madagascar vanilla beans with pods scraped to the peach mix. Yum! Served with low fat vanilla bean ice cream. Very yummy, but again, would use only a drop or two of the extract or leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, but it needs oats or something. The peaches I had were sort of bland so that didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yummy! 5-star, except I did what a lot of others did. I replaced 1/2 cup flour with 1/2 cup rolled oats, decreased white sugar to a little over 1/2 cup and increased brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Used 3/4 teaspoon Penzey's Vietnamese cinnamon, which is really sweet. Left butter at 1/2 cup and rubbed into flour mixture with my fingers. Put my unpeeled sliced peaches in a bowl and added a little more than 1 teaspoon almond extract and 1 tablespoon cornstarch. Baked at 375 for 40 minutes. It smelled heavenly. Served hot with vanilla ice cream. Husband asked what made the topping taste "like candy." I'm glad I used the cornstarch; my peaches were pretty soft and VERY juicy. My new favorite crisp recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Made this for a potluck, and it was a crowd favorite. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved this and so did everyone else! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious. Added chopped pecans to the top. Would probably use 2-3 more peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States