Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this tonight but used some of the changes other suggested. First off, i'd use a lot less Almond extract next time. It was very overpowering but perhaps it's the extract i have. I used Splenda, and only 1/2, 3 cans of sliced peaches since it's now out of season, and added two Madagascar vanilla beans with pods scraped to the peach mix. Yum! Served with low fat vanilla bean ice cream. Very yummy, but again, would use only a drop or two of the extract or leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, but it needs oats or something. The peaches I had were sort of bland so that didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yummy! 5-star, except I did what a lot of others did. I replaced 1/2 cup flour with 1/2 cup rolled oats, decreased white sugar to a little over 1/2 cup and increased brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Used 3/4 teaspoon Penzey's Vietnamese cinnamon, which is really sweet. Left butter at 1/2 cup and rubbed into flour mixture with my fingers. Put my unpeeled sliced peaches in a bowl and added a little more than 1 teaspoon almond extract and 1 tablespoon cornstarch. Baked at 375 for 40 minutes. It smelled heavenly. Served hot with vanilla ice cream. Husband asked what made the topping taste "like candy." I'm glad I used the cornstarch; my peaches were pretty soft and VERY juicy. My new favorite crisp recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Made this for a potluck, and it was a crowd favorite. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved this and so did everyone else! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious. Added chopped pecans to the top. Would probably use 2-3 more peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Outstanding and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! Exactly what I was looking for. I also substituted 1/2 of the flour for oatmeal, used 1/2 the white sugar, and 1/2 the butter. Will definitely be a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
honestly the best dessert i've ever had. amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing. just added a little vanilla but other than that, no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States