Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is pretty much the same recipe (without the almond extract) I have in a recipe book I got as a wedding present 42 years ago, although that recipe uses apples. I substitute oatmeal for the flour so my gluten intolerant daughter can eat it. You can (and I have) use just about any fruit. I mix the oatmeal, sugars and butter with my stand mixer. I don't peel anything - it's great stuff & couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
So happy to see a fruit crisp recipe that does NOT have oatmeal in the topping. I prefer the streusel topping that this recipe uses. I served the crisp with fresh-whipped cream----lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
way too much sugar. never could figure out why people feel they need to dump sugar on fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was great! I used six peaches but that didn't seem like enough fruit so I added some blueberries and it turned out really well. I brought it to a BBQ and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This dessert is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, and the only change I would make is using less sugar. I love the crumble without the oats. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
While it did taste very good, we found that they top didn't really brown, remained gooey, and the fruit was too sweet for our tastes. Perhaps it was the butter we used or perhaps the humidity ... But it's not on the repeat list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Since we are vegan and gluten free, I used this recipe as a basic recipe but changed it to suit our needs. I cut the peaches as it says; however, I used gluten free oatmeal as the topping with the cinnamon. sugars and vegan butter. I also added about 1 Tbsp of rice flour to help it hold together. It was just delicious. We served it with coconut whipped cream and chocolate coconut milk ice cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Made this today for my church small group and since this year's crop of Georgia peaches has been so good I just had to try it. It was delicious! Didn't change a thing other than doubling the recipe to go in a 9x13-inch pan. Ended up using about 8 large peaches until I felt like I had enough. Could probably cut back on the sugar just a bit, it is very sweet. Everyone in our group raved about it!! Thanks for sharing. (tip from other reviewer regarding blanching the peaches for easy peeling worked great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I added rolled oats to my topping mix, and this was ready in 30 mins (in a 8x8 pyrex dish).. so be aware of checking your crisp often. I used vanilla extract instead, and that tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Mom's Peach Crisp

Try this simple yet delicious and comforting peach crisp.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States