Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This recipe tasted good, but the crisp part was pretty much mush. Cooking longer wouldn't have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! No leftovers! I did what others mentioned with usuing 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup oatmeal and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love this recipe! Made it twice. Made some changes the second time. It was too sweet for our palates. Less sugar, 1/4c brown sugar, 1/4c white sugar. Added cinnamon to the peaches, sprinkled in, did not measure. Only had vanilla extract, so I used what I had; very good with vanilla. Used 1/2c white flour and 1/2c oatmeal. To the crumble, I added a sprinkle of nutmeg to the cinnamon, oatmeal, flour and butter mix. It added a bit of a nutty flavor. It was great and will be making it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good recipe. I cut down on the sugar a bit, but otherwise made it as written. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested putting the peaches in boiling water to make peeling them easier. It worked like a charm! I made this for a barbecue, and my guests loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Hands down best crisp I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious peach crisp recipe! Made it tonight and served it with rasberry ice cream. Perfect summer evening dessert. I also used half a cup of oats in place of half a cup of flour and baked it for 30 minutes instead of 45 to keep the peaches from getting too mushy. Thanks for all the great reviews - you all inspired me to try this and I am so glad that I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
It's half gone and it isn't even cooled yet! The smell is fantastic! It does call for too much sugar, I backed off the white sugar to 3/4 of a cup and it was still on the too sweet side. After reading several recipes I used this one for the base but tossed the peach slices in lemon juice before I put them in the pan and used a teaspoon of both almond and vanilla extracts. Then for the crumble I used 1/2 c. of whole wheat flour and 1/2 c. of oats. It is something that we will be enjoying for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Doubled the recipe (except for the cinnamon) and cooked it in a very deep 9x13 and it came out AMAZING. i used 1 stick of salted butter and 1 stick of unsalted because that's what i had, and it worked great. i was worried it would boil over or that the crust would be too thick, but it didn't and it wasn't. i baked it at 375 for about an hour and a half, and i turned it up to 400 towards the end to get a nice brown crust. this is exactly the type of crumbly crust i was looking for, will make this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Just made this and love it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious!I did use part oats and less sugar as advised by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States