Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great recipe! The only changes I made was using a 1/2 cup of flour and a 1/2 cup quick oats. I can't wait to try this with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
A very good recipe! My husband and I ate this entire tray to ourselves in one day. WOW! I did make a few alterations... I was using very ripe peaches from my own tree, so I halved the amount of white sugar. I figured the peaches would be sweet enough on their own (and I was right). I like quite a bit of crumbly topping, so used 1/2 cup white flour and 1 full cup oatmeal. Fabulous, simple recipe! Will definitely be making this again. Next time I'll probably double (or triple!) it so that it'll last more than 12 hours in our house. DEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This crisp is very yummy! I too, replaced 1/2 cup of the flour for quick oats and used vanilla extract rather than almond. Turned out great, though next time I will likely cut back the white sugar to 1/2 cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Good but a tad too much butter for me. will scale it back a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I ADDED 1/2 c oats to topping. Not substituted. ALSO added a dash of nutmeg and put under the broiler for about 3 minutes after baking for 45 minutes. It crisped up beautifully! Was hoping for a serving to have for later but no luck! The pan was scraped clean. I have a peach tree that overproduced and finally found a recipe to use up hundreds of peaches. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This recipe tasted good, but the crisp part was pretty much mush. Cooking longer wouldn't have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! No leftovers! I did what others mentioned with usuing 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup oatmeal and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love this recipe! Made it twice. Made some changes the second time. It was too sweet for our palates. Less sugar, 1/4c brown sugar, 1/4c white sugar. Added cinnamon to the peaches, sprinkled in, did not measure. Only had vanilla extract, so I used what I had; very good with vanilla. Used 1/2c white flour and 1/2c oatmeal. To the crumble, I added a sprinkle of nutmeg to the cinnamon, oatmeal, flour and butter mix. It added a bit of a nutty flavor. It was great and will be making it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good recipe. I cut down on the sugar a bit, but otherwise made it as written. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested putting the peaches in boiling water to make peeling them easier. It worked like a charm! I made this for a barbecue, and my guests loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States