Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I didn't have any fresh peaches in the house so I used canned peaches. I didn't drain it enough and added a couple tablespoons of flour. The alterations I made took away from the crunchy top that I expect this recipe has. I will make the recipe again, but with fresh peaches and without the almond flavor, which I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My kids Looooved this.. took Marraine's idea and added oatmeal and WOW !!! Great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My husband loved it. I don't like fresh peaches and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roosevelt, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Served this at work for our Thanksgiving dinner. I added a cup of quick oats to give it a peach crisp texture and it was one of the only deserts that disappeared completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina_p_101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great recipe! The only changes I made was using a 1/2 cup of flour and a 1/2 cup quick oats. I can't wait to try this with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
A very good recipe! My husband and I ate this entire tray to ourselves in one day. WOW! I did make a few alterations... I was using very ripe peaches from my own tree, so I halved the amount of white sugar. I figured the peaches would be sweet enough on their own (and I was right). I like quite a bit of crumbly topping, so used 1/2 cup white flour and 1 full cup oatmeal. Fabulous, simple recipe! Will definitely be making this again. Next time I'll probably double (or triple!) it so that it'll last more than 12 hours in our house. DEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This crisp is very yummy! I too, replaced 1/2 cup of the flour for quick oats and used vanilla extract rather than almond. Turned out great, though next time I will likely cut back the white sugar to 1/2 cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Good but a tad too much butter for me. will scale it back a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I ADDED 1/2 c oats to topping. Not substituted. ALSO added a dash of nutmeg and put under the broiler for about 3 minutes after baking for 45 minutes. It crisped up beautifully! Was hoping for a serving to have for later but no luck! The pan was scraped clean. I have a peach tree that overproduced and finally found a recipe to use up hundreds of peaches. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States