Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This crisp is very yummy! I too, replaced 1/2 cup of the flour for quick oats and used vanilla extract rather than almond. Turned out great, though next time I will likely cut back the white sugar to 1/2 cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Good but a tad too much butter for me. will scale it back a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I ADDED 1/2 c oats to topping. Not substituted. ALSO added a dash of nutmeg and put under the broiler for about 3 minutes after baking for 45 minutes. It crisped up beautifully! Was hoping for a serving to have for later but no luck! The pan was scraped clean. I have a peach tree that overproduced and finally found a recipe to use up hundreds of peaches. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This recipe tasted good, but the crisp part was pretty much mush. Cooking longer wouldn't have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! No leftovers! I did what others mentioned with usuing 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup oatmeal and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love this recipe! Made it twice. Made some changes the second time. It was too sweet for our palates. Less sugar, 1/4c brown sugar, 1/4c white sugar. Added cinnamon to the peaches, sprinkled in, did not measure. Only had vanilla extract, so I used what I had; very good with vanilla. Used 1/2c white flour and 1/2c oatmeal. To the crumble, I added a sprinkle of nutmeg to the cinnamon, oatmeal, flour and butter mix. It added a bit of a nutty flavor. It was great and will be making it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good recipe. I cut down on the sugar a bit, but otherwise made it as written. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested putting the peaches in boiling water to make peeling them easier. It worked like a charm! I made this for a barbecue, and my guests loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Hands down best crisp I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious peach crisp recipe! Made it tonight and served it with rasberry ice cream. Perfect summer evening dessert. I also used half a cup of oats in place of half a cup of flour and baked it for 30 minutes instead of 45 to keep the peaches from getting too mushy. Thanks for all the great reviews - you all inspired me to try this and I am so glad that I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States