Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Simple to make and delicious! I added both vanilla and almond. My peaches may have been a little too juicy because there was a watery juice at the bottom. But it was still amazing! And I used the boiling water trick to peal the peaches and it was awesome how easy they pealed! This is def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Yummy! I left out the almond extract as I didn't want to detract from the peach flavoring. I used 1/2 c. flour and 1/2 c. oats as suggested by others. The taste probably isn't any different if one uses the full cup of flour and leaves out the oats. I didn't make any other changes. Oven temperature and baking time were spot on for me. My sweet tooth did not find this too sweet with the full cup of sugar. My search for a tasty peach crisp recipe stops with this one. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Excellent! I made recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic. It was gone the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was good, but it was overly oily. I used oat flour in place of white. The taste is good but I think if I make it again I will cut down on butter or use more flour. It would also be okay to cut back on the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a yummy recipe for crisp. The only thing I added was to dust the peaches with about a tablespoon of flour to coat (I had really ripe peaches!) so that it wouldn't be too runny. Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was really, really good. I used vanilla extract instead of almond. I didn't peel my peaches and it still came out really good. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
When I first found this recipe I did not care for the pictures - the topping looks unattractive. I decided to try it anyways...I should have stuck with my gut and not made this recipe. The topping tasted very bland. The only reason why this recipe could be described as "juicy" is due to the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very good, but extremely sweet. If I made it again, I would cut way down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Blanch the peaches and skins come off easily. Peel and pit over a bowl so you catch all the juices. I had fresh picked peaches so I doubled the number of peaches and the extract and put it in a 9x13 baking dish. My peaches were super juicy so I added a little flour to the the peaches before the extract. I cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup and the flour to 3/4 cup and used 1/4 cup oats in the topping. I also sprinkled some pecans in the topping! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
YUMMY! The topping on this almost tastes like candy after it bakes. The only changes I made were to use vanilla instead of almond extract, 1/4 cup less white sugar, and 1/2 cup oatmeal substituted for 1/2 cup white flour, as per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States