Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very good, but extremely sweet. If I made it again, I would cut way down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Blanch the peaches and skins come off easily. Peel and pit over a bowl so you catch all the juices. I had fresh picked peaches so I doubled the number of peaches and the extract and put it in a 9x13 baking dish. My peaches were super juicy so I added a little flour to the the peaches before the extract. I cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup and the flour to 3/4 cup and used 1/4 cup oats in the topping. I also sprinkled some pecans in the topping! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
YUMMY! The topping on this almost tastes like candy after it bakes. The only changes I made were to use vanilla instead of almond extract, 1/4 cup less white sugar, and 1/2 cup oatmeal substituted for 1/2 cup white flour, as per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I like this recipe- Very tasty. Will be really good served with half and half or with ice cream, I think. I think it could be a tad sweeter (maybe my peaches were just not as sweet as they could have been) but I will definitely make this recipe again. Would be good with other fruit also, as others have mentioned. I am thinking apples and/or blackberries in addition to the peaches would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
this was very easy and tasty. the almond did the trick..but i also add a little vanilla . family loved it..great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
SO easy and delicious! I used half of the sugar called for in the recipe and threw in some blueberries that I had here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was delicious, best fruit crisp I've ever had. I think the almond extract is what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Mmmmm delicious! I made changes to try to healthify it some but I don't think it changed the overall taste of this one bit! I used 1/2 C soy flour, added in some oats, used Splenda, 3T brown sugar and 5T butter. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Peaches are apparently close to out of season, so the ones I used were not the greatest. But you could never tell when it was all cooked. This recipe was awesome...I think the almond extract is what really makes it. It came out wonderful and I accompanied it with Edy's Butter Pecan ice cream, with No Sugar Added. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe! I didnt have enough peaches so I made an addidition, also for variety I added strawberries 2 cups sliced and also added 1/2 cup of oats to the topping- turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States