Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent this way but I sweetened the peaches just slightly with honey and skipped the white sugar. I added granola to the topping, too. I also added 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg to the peaches. Made the topping just a little "crisp" and the family loved it!! Even my picky grandsons who won't eat anything!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyokel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kaycee, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Cowley, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This a great/simple recipe. I made some alterations: 1. Didn't have almond extract. Tossed my peaches (these were slightly green) with rum and honey. 2. Didn't have a pastry cutter; just used a fork. 3. Also threw in some almonds and dried cranberries in a layer underneath the flour mixture. The 1 cup sugar has to be way too much. As per other suggestions, I only added half a cup and it was still a little too sweet for my tastes. When I make this next time, I'll definitely put in less sugar, but everything else was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used fresh frozen peaches and strawberries, vanilla extract instead of almond extract, added a little lemon juice, and used oatmeal instead of flour. Tweeked it up a bit but was all around amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We made with fresh peaches. I added some oatmeal to the sugar water topping and it was excellent. We only used 3/4 c of the sugar water on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, but was not impressed with the end result. It smelled amazing while baking, but after it cooled, the top was not crisp at all. The peach portion was okay but nothing special. Not the crisp I was hoping for. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
YUM! I am not a cobbler or pie person for the most part. This recipe was a great alternative! Fixed it late last night and couldn't resist trying. The amount of butter didn't give it as much of a crumble as I would have liked so I'll be trying to work that a little differently next time. Otherwise turned out great and can't wait to share this with family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very tasty. Easy. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I'm allergic to nuts so I had to omit the almond extract. I added ground cloves and nutmeg. I also followed the others with more oats and less sugar. The peaches came right off the tree so I left the peel on as well. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had leftover fresh mushed-up peaches (is that a technical term?) from a batch of freezer jam. I decided to give this a try so the fruit didn't go to waste. I think THIS ended up being the star of the show rather than the jam. It smelled so heavenly and was readily devoured by the family. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious. I used fresh nectarines and blueberries, and swapped half the flour with oats. Great summer crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States