Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
While camping in Virginia near the Shenandoah National Park, we stopped to pick some peaches one day. I wanted to make a peach crisp for our dessert and found this easy recipe which requires minimal ingredients. Perfect for camping since I don't have a full pantry with me. It turned out delicious - and we even stopped at a store and got some vanilla ice cream to top it off! I will probably be making this at home, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
It was very good although the taste of almond was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I decided to go against the grain and made this "as written" (note sarcasm). The TOPPING (per recipe) is what makes this recipe so good! I could not stop sneaking bites! Thanks for submitting recipe CLYN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This was fantastic!! I omitted the almond extract but added about 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I also cut back on the sugar and it was plenty sweet. Actually I did 1/2 cup sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar. I didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla. And, I stirred a tablespoon of cornstarch with the peaches before adding anything else. This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Growing up, my mom made the best peach crisp each summer with the over-ripe peaches. She, of course, didn't use a written recipe. I have looked for years for a recipe like her's - I have finally found it!! Thank you, my search is over. I made it exactly as written and it came out perfect. Not too sweet and not too soupy. Good with or without vanilla ice cream. This is a permanent addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Kuuipo
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Thisvwas so quick and easy, I used pie pan with a graham cracker crust on the bottom, then my peaches and topped it off, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kuuipo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So delicious!! Use white flesh peaches. Other peaches are too juicy and messed up the recipe. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe as an apple crisp recipe. I must say the crisp part was more than remarkable. I would have done it the way the recipe states but I didn't have any peaches. I had to make a few tweaks to the body, but I left the crisp. You should check it out at www.pantryexperiment.wordpress.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Mom's Peach Crisp

Try this simple yet delicious and comforting peach crisp.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States