Juicy Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! I have never been a big steak eater but that will change now. I've made it a few times and it's the only way to eat steak. As a tip, if you forget the root beer (we never have soda in the house) I have used water instead and then added a tablespoon or two of brown sugar (depending on the amount of steaks). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
i used soy sauce instead of teriyaki because that is what i had. i also used coke because i had no root beer. the garlic and onion salt i switched for powder. on the herbs i used oregano, red pepper flakes, cayenne. i also chopped up a jalapeno pepper, garlic cloves and red onions because i was making tacos. i had thin cut eye of round steaks and we know how tough those can be. i marinated for 2 days and oh my! i cooked them in a cast iron skillet until done all the way thru and they were so tender i couldn't believe it! made awesome steak tacos! i will try the original recipe when i get all my supplies stocked. this is a awesome marinade that i will go to again and again for those tougher cuts of meat. i also like that you can change up your herbs and spices to suit your taste or the cuisine you are having. thanks denis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I thought it was amazing. Used A1 not 57, but don't think that made a difference. My wife thought the rosemary was too strong, but she's insane and hates rosemary so I don't listen to her. The smell the steaks made when they hit the grill was awesome. I used extra root beer so I'm not sure how much that impacted the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Loved this! I'll definitely be using this recipe again and again. I did use coke instead of root beer because it's what I had on hand but I doubt that would make much difference. I've recommended this recipe to anyone and everyone I loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My family loved this dish. It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These steaks were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
We are pretty firm when it comes to doing steaks, this marinade is GREAT! My wife found some "special" root beer at Walgreen's that made this recipe. We marinated three large boneless ribeyes from the "discount bin" for three days! They were one of the best steaks we've ever had! TRY IT! You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texascat2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I found the claim that the marinade would "enhance and not overpower the flavor" to be untrue. Sorry...But my whole family disliked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDOUGLAS1996

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Bland, no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was one of the best steaks I've ever had! It came out so juicy and the flavor was so amazing in every bite!! Very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States