Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
If it is anything like Matt's Famous Juicy Lucy - they will be fabulous! The recipe sounds just like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Minnesota's contribution to the culinary world! Don't forget to let this gem sit for a few minutes before taking your first bite, or you will have molten lava dribbling down your chin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I have made these before. They are good with Blue Cheese. Try making with your favorite cheese and you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Just about the best burger ever. Saw the recipe on a food showdown recently. Introduced it to my husband today for lunch and he was impressed. Fresh ground beef is a must. We like 2 pieces of cheese per burger. A little messier but oooh sooo worth it. Keep the napkins handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These were awesome!!! The cheese being in the middle is way better than being on top of the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I liked the idea of putting the cheese inside the burgers; makes them neater! Instead of the garlic salt and black pepper, I used Montreal Steak Seasoning. We both liked these and would make them again, but next time I want to try them with pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I really liked these. There was too much pepper in them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This recipe is perfect. I add 1 tablespoon of salsa and only 1/4 slice of cheese slice instead of stacking them up. My family always asks for my now named Mexican cheeseburgers. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great way to do burgers. I do similiar with Meat Loaf; half ground beef mixture (I also add a little squirt of Mustard and BBQ Sauce) on bottom of loaf pan, then lots of layers of Cheese, then top off with rest of beef. Pinch layers together to seal Cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I do love these as is, but because of blood pressure issues, I do change the garlic salt to garlic powder. And since then, I have tried all kinds of things in the center. Crumbled bacon with swiss cheese and mushrooms, my husband likes this one alot as well as feta cheese and bacon or jalapenos and cheese. Lots of fun to try different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States