Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These burgers were pretty good. Make sure you seal the patties really well or you'll have cheese all over your pan! My family enjoyed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
A KIDS FAV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very gooey, very good........ A little hard to bbq though but it all worked out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made these last night on the grill and they were a HUGE hit. Our children usually eat the hotdogs and not hamburgers but they were fighting over these. Hubby raved also. Used Kraft Deli Deluxe American cheese between the patties (one slice cut into 4 squares for each burger) and will probably add more cheese next time. Excellent--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome burgers! Used 2 lbs. ground beef and increased garlic salt to 1 tsp. Family favorite!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These are excellant burgers the best ever. My family always ask me to make this all the time. I used ranch seasoning instead of worcestershire sauce, garlic salt and black pepper. I also used saran wrap (plastic wrap) to put the two patties together it helps seals the edges together. Living in Minnesota I have had many different kinds of Jucy Lucy burgers and they all are excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The best burger I have ever eaten. I made it with ground turkey instead of beef. Next time I am going to try swiss cheese in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I seasoned my burger meat how I normally do with the french onion soup mix, then added the worch & pepper. I put a slice of american cheese between each & sealed them. they started to seap out as I was cooking them....must not have sealed them tight enough! I cooked them in bbq sauce...they were delicious....just wish the cheese didn't fall out! Will defininitly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is an outstanding burger! It lives up to its' name...very juicy. The seasonings are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
When I looked at this recipe the first time, I thought how can putting american cheese in the middle taste any better than putting it on top of the burger? But I tried it anyways, and it was DELICIOUS!! I used two little squares in the middle instead of one and made my burgers a little thicker and they were so juicy & cheesy in middle. I'll make my burgers like this for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States