Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I loved these but I recommend making the patties a little thinner if you like your meat a little more done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sasha McNamara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very moist and flavorful. My cheese leaked out during cooking, though. Could be cook error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Putting the cheese inside gives it a great flavor! The sealing of the patties is really key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Just yummy! Loved the spices, just the right amount in my opinion. We saw these on Man vs. Food and have been trying out recipes every since. So far, this one is the best we have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Omg, amazing. Used soft cheddar too, and I always mix tiny chopped onions into my burger too, didn't seem to have a bad reaction with the cheese. Next, I'm going to try and deep fry one of these babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Rather than a skillet or grill, I used my Nuwave oven. I loaded up fries on the top and burgers on the bottom. With the fat dripping away, it was a little healthier. I also used Velvetta Cheese, and I added onion soup mix. The flavor was awesome! The kiddos enjoyed them as well. Update - I had some frozen cheddar cubes that I used, and I didnt add any other extra ingredients in an effort to save $ here and there, and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Listen up, readers and eaters! YOU WILL NEVER EAT A BETTER BURGER THAN THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made a few of my recent batch of sliders with this recipe...we ate them first. The oozing cheese was so amazing. They are juicy- as described and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Didn't get cooked all the way. Cheese all over the pan. Probably my fault. Won't be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynzieK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good. Juicy too just like it says. Nice flavor. We all liked this burger. Thanks, we'll fix these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States