Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We thought these were wonderful. I will add a little more seasoning, such as garlic powder, to the meat next time. 2nd Time: I used onion soup mix for seasoning and pepperjack as the cheese - not so good. I definitely will go back to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
We thought these were fabulous - so messy but sooo delish. You really have to take the effort to seal them good or else the cheese will be all over. Also to use any other cheese than american totally changes the burger. Almost as good as a Nook burger :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were very juicy....and yummy! Thanks for sharing. The only change we made was to add 2 teaspoons of montreal steak seasoning instead of the garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very tastey, but the cheese tends to run out. I put extra on top, because I like mine cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We really enjoyed these! I do have the worst luck with stuffing burgers tho, as most of the cheese leaked out, but these were still very tasty and I would make them again! I topped them with sauteed onions, lettuce and tomatoes. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I loved these but I recommend making the patties a little thinner if you like your meat a little more done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sasha McNamara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very moist and flavorful. My cheese leaked out during cooking, though. Could be cook error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Putting the cheese inside gives it a great flavor! The sealing of the patties is really key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Just yummy! Loved the spices, just the right amount in my opinion. We saw these on Man vs. Food and have been trying out recipes every since. So far, this one is the best we have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Omg, amazing. Used soft cheddar too, and I always mix tiny chopped onions into my burger too, didn't seem to have a bad reaction with the cheese. Next, I'm going to try and deep fry one of these babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States