Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We too saw this on the Foodnetwork and just had to try it. A definite YUM! I used garlic powder instead of the salt but sprinkled in a bit of a much healthier sea salt. No such thing as too much cheese so we also added the cheddar we used on top. So good and thank you Cooking Mama!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum! I saw Jucy Lucy burgers on the food network and HAD to try them! This recipe was awesome! I used half pound of 99% Lean Ground Turkey and half pound of 97% Lean Ground Beef (instead of 1.5 pounds of 20% fat beef). I made 4 burgers with Deluxe American Cheese. They turned out super juicy and had only 240 calories per burger! I think next time I will try bleu cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
soooo good! i melted a piece of cheese on top too for some extra cheese! I also used very lean beef and it was still good and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Juicy indeed. I added cheddar and gouda to the center and froze them a bit before grilling. I heard before tlhat griling semi-frozen burgers really maintains the moisture and it did. THeese wer good. Easy to make, simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This were delish! I used ground dark meat turkey instead of ground beef, and 1 1/2 tablespoons of montreal steak seasoning instead of the seasonings listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I didn't want to give it a low score because I've had the original at Matt's and it was AMAZING, but it's that usual not-as-good-as-the-original thing. Plus, I think the meat has to be a lot less lean than what I was using! Where was all the greasy goodness?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe and my kids ask for it as soon as it gets warm out to grill. On my burger I substitute the cheese for a sour cream and thousand island mixture in the middle. such a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiggynu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Harwinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The best burger I ever ate!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iSHARON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
You can use any kind of cheese - I do this in a ramkin bowl the size you need, according to the size buns you have.Then put the ground beef (half ) cheese in center and put rest of ground beef on top. Seal it very good on all sides so cheese does not ooze out. Then I pat it out of ramkin and prepare the next . Cook slowly and DO NOT press down - Just flip. I use extra cheese as we love it but do not use too much. P.S on Toasted buns and with homemade baked fries,These are Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are FABULOUS! It's a great seasoned burger even if you decide to leave out the cheese but the cheese makes it so yummy! I play on playing with all sorts of cheese flavors. It hink a good Stilton would be amazing. I recommend a really quality, thick Worcestershire sauce and not the cheap runny stuff. Makes a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States