Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These tasted delicious, but boy were they messy. I didn't seal them well enough and the cheese started bursting out. I think a few cheddar cubes might work better than the large flat cheese. I had bought some higher fat ground beef on sale at whole foods, I am not sure if they would be as juicy with a leaner one? I liked the flavorings in this. The only thing I did was cut back the black pepper to a pinch. I had l lb of beef and made 5 burgers, which ended up separating and becoming 10 mini burgers. I just cut the flavorings back 1/3 to compensate for being short 1/2 lb of beef. I may try this in the summer, on the grill, with the cheddar cubes. I will just make sure to seal them well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
LOVED it! Jucy indeed and sooo good! I only had shredded cheese and it worked fine as a sub. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were great burgers! I think I made my patties too thick cuz the burgers were still raw in the middle while the outside was getting charred. I'll have to work on that cuz the flavor was fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
For little ingredients, this turkey burger came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Amazing and juicy just like the title. It was one of the best burgers me and my husband hvae ever had. I did change somethings. I used turkey instead of beef. I seasoned it with goya's adobo, I still used Worcestershire sauce, garlic, i used cheddar cheese in the middle, and I also added some A1 steak sauce. I used my george forman grill and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I use steak seasoning instead of the garlic salt & black pepper which I had read online which was the way to do it..so super good with grilled onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great alternative to the regular hamburger! Realized too late that I was out of Worcestershire so added BBQ sauce to beef. Made patties on waxed paper for easy handling. The only problem was after 4 minutes on each side they were well done on the outside but still undercooked on the inside so put in over for a few minutes. Glad I saw them on TV and found the recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We too saw this on the Foodnetwork and just had to try it. A definite YUM! I used garlic powder instead of the salt but sprinkled in a bit of a much healthier sea salt. No such thing as too much cheese so we also added the cheddar we used on top. So good and thank you Cooking Mama!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum! I saw Jucy Lucy burgers on the food network and HAD to try them! This recipe was awesome! I used half pound of 99% Lean Ground Turkey and half pound of 97% Lean Ground Beef (instead of 1.5 pounds of 20% fat beef). I made 4 burgers with Deluxe American Cheese. They turned out super juicy and had only 240 calories per burger! I think next time I will try bleu cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States