Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
ABSOLUTELY A WINNER!!!!! I WILL GET FATTER ON THESE BUT I DON'T CARE!!! THANKS!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duanku

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My mom and grandparent's used to take us to Matt's for Juicy Lucys....they're STILL a hands-down favorite!! You MUST use American cheese to get anything close. Although living in Alaska now, I'm going to try them with caribou meat. Can hardly wait to make 'em. Thanks for the reminder of a childhood fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
We used to call these Bill Burger's (after my father-in-law, Bill) but we took them a step further. We made the beef patty's as thin as possible then added a good cheddar cheese slice, sliced red onion as thin as possible and sliced button mushrooms. The key is to slice everything supper thin and stack everything even. Make your beef patty's thin as well then crimp tight. Let the burgers sit in the fridge for a bit before cooking. Grill low and slow with a good Hickory Sauce so they are cooked well done then let them sit for 15-20 minutes before serving. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MosesmomS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Okay, I can't leave well enough alone and changed this, but they were delicious! I mixed yellow mustard and sweet relish in with meat mixture, cooked them on the grill with a bit of bbq sauce served on potato rolls. SO SO GOOD and super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were fantastic. I may try using other cheeses in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
tsk tsk..all you naysayers! You can use ground chicken or turkey... and use low-fat feta or any other low fat cheese..(you can also add olives and onions to the mix for a mediterranean flair) they are SCRUMPTIOUS (and with so little fat in the poultry, they cook up quicker!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I forgot all about these. I used to make them when my kids were little only I would put ketchup and mustard etc. What ever the kids wanted on there burger. It made it a little easier for them to handle but be careful not to over load them. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Somehow, my initial review was deleted. I basically said what another person said, i.e., "heart attack on a bun," although I wouldn't make quite so drastic an evaluation. However, due to its high calorie and high fat content, this is the sort of thing that should be eaten sparingly. I used very, very lean ground beef and low fat cheese, which helped to mitigate some of the unhealthier attributes of this burger. Having eaten one just a few days ago, I won't have another for probably six months. Just too much fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Perfect burger!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Matt's on 38th and Cedar Avenue, Mpls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States