Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
tsk tsk..all you naysayers! You can use ground chicken or turkey... and use low-fat feta or any other low fat cheese..(you can also add olives and onions to the mix for a mediterranean flair) they are SCRUMPTIOUS (and with so little fat in the poultry, they cook up quicker!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I forgot all about these. I used to make them when my kids were little only I would put ketchup and mustard etc. What ever the kids wanted on there burger. It made it a little easier for them to handle but be careful not to over load them. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Somehow, my initial review was deleted. I basically said what another person said, i.e., "heart attack on a bun," although I wouldn't make quite so drastic an evaluation. However, due to its high calorie and high fat content, this is the sort of thing that should be eaten sparingly. I used very, very lean ground beef and low fat cheese, which helped to mitigate some of the unhealthier attributes of this burger. Having eaten one just a few days ago, I won't have another for probably six months. Just too much fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Perfect burger!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Matt's on 38th and Cedar Avenue, Mpls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I do love these as is, but because of blood pressure issues, I do change the garlic salt to garlic powder. And since then, I have tried all kinds of things in the center. Crumbled bacon with swiss cheese and mushrooms, my husband likes this one alot as well as feta cheese and bacon or jalapenos and cheese. Lots of fun to try different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great way to do burgers. I do similiar with Meat Loaf; half ground beef mixture (I also add a little squirt of Mustard and BBQ Sauce) on bottom of loaf pan, then lots of layers of Cheese, then top off with rest of beef. Pinch layers together to seal Cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This recipe is perfect. I add 1 tablespoon of salsa and only 1/4 slice of cheese slice instead of stacking them up. My family always asks for my now named Mexican cheeseburgers. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I really liked these. There was too much pepper in them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I liked the idea of putting the cheese inside the burgers; makes them neater! Instead of the garlic salt and black pepper, I used Montreal Steak Seasoning. We both liked these and would make them again, but next time I want to try them with pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States