Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Just about the best burger ever. Saw the recipe on a food showdown recently. Introduced it to my husband today for lunch and he was impressed. Fresh ground beef is a must. We like 2 pieces of cheese per burger. A little messier but oooh sooo worth it. Keep the napkins handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These were awesome!!! The cheese being in the middle is way better than being on top of the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Minnesota's contribution to the culinary world! Don't forget to let this gem sit for a few minutes before taking your first bite, or you will have molten lava dribbling down your chin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
If it is anything like Matt's Famous Juicy Lucy - they will be fabulous! The recipe sounds just like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I liked the idea of putting the cheese inside the burgers; makes them neater! Instead of the garlic salt and black pepper, I used Montreal Steak Seasoning. We both liked these and would make them again, but next time I want to try them with pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This recipe is perfect. I add 1 tablespoon of salsa and only 1/4 slice of cheese slice instead of stacking them up. My family always asks for my now named Mexican cheeseburgers. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were fantastic. I may try using other cheeses in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Okay, I can't leave well enough alone and changed this, but they were delicious! I mixed yellow mustard and sweet relish in with meat mixture, cooked them on the grill with a bit of bbq sauce served on potato rolls. SO SO GOOD and super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
We used to call these Bill Burger's (after my father-in-law, Bill) but we took them a step further. We made the beef patty's as thin as possible then added a good cheddar cheese slice, sliced red onion as thin as possible and sliced button mushrooms. The key is to slice everything supper thin and stack everything even. Make your beef patty's thin as well then crimp tight. Let the burgers sit in the fridge for a bit before cooking. Grill low and slow with a good Hickory Sauce so they are cooked well done then let them sit for 15-20 minutes before serving. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MosesmomS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My mom and grandparent's used to take us to Matt's for Juicy Lucys....they're STILL a hands-down favorite!! You MUST use American cheese to get anything close. Although living in Alaska now, I'm going to try them with caribou meat. Can hardly wait to make 'em. Thanks for the reminder of a childhood fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States