Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Fantastic!!! I have made this with 1/2 turkey 1/2 beef and swiss cheese in the middle as well. Then top with some guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Oh my. I doubled this since a friend was coming over, and I always have to feed my husband and his brother anyway, so these were the plan! They didn't quite seal tight enough, but it didn't matter. These came out so good and so messy, and I was in hamburger heaven! We used a lot of napkins! I probably took too much time flattening and patting the burger patties and have since learned it's best not to overwork the hamburger or it gets tough, but these were not tough, and the cheese was so melty that as I write this, I think I need to add them to the menu again soon! We had a Caesar Salad with them as well as the normal hamburger fixin's. Thanks, Cooking Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I fixed these burgers up for my 6 boys , they thought these were the best they ever had, and ask for seconds ...and these boys are picky eaters (ages 7-12)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These burgers were pretty good. Make sure you seal the patties really well or you'll have cheese all over your pan! My family enjoyed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
A KIDS FAV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very gooey, very good........ A little hard to bbq though but it all worked out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made these last night on the grill and they were a HUGE hit. Our children usually eat the hotdogs and not hamburgers but they were fighting over these. Hubby raved also. Used Kraft Deli Deluxe American cheese between the patties (one slice cut into 4 squares for each burger) and will probably add more cheese next time. Excellent--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome burgers! Used 2 lbs. ground beef and increased garlic salt to 1 tsp. Family favorite!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These are excellant burgers the best ever. My family always ask me to make this all the time. I used ranch seasoning instead of worcestershire sauce, garlic salt and black pepper. I also used saran wrap (plastic wrap) to put the two patties together it helps seals the edges together. Living in Minnesota I have had many different kinds of Jucy Lucy burgers and they all are excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The best burger I have ever eaten. I made it with ground turkey instead of beef. Next time I am going to try swiss cheese in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States