Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are FABULOUS! It's a great seasoned burger even if you decide to leave out the cheese but the cheese makes it so yummy! I play on playing with all sorts of cheese flavors. It hink a good Stilton would be amazing. I recommend a really quality, thick Worcestershire sauce and not the cheap runny stuff. Makes a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Saw these on Man Vs. Food. They looked so good. Someone should post a photo of one cut in half with the cheese oozing out. I barbequed mine. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love the very idea of this...saw it on Man vs Food and we've wanted to try ever since. We did make these according to recipe stated but the cheese seemed to have evaporated. I think next time I will try a different type of cheese and it will hopefully work out better-still great recipe I just have to do some personal tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great burgers! Used a seasoned salt in meat, instead of garlic salt and pepper. These do puff up but they are so juicy and the cheese just oozes out when you bite into them! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We make with swiss or pepper jack cheese. Also add thin sliced onion inside. Serve on toasted Kaiser roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Sooooo good! Made them for my 4 teen sons and 2 teen nephews, got an excellent rating from all. Used the cheddar cheese we had on hand, melted perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We thought these were wonderful. I will add a little more seasoning, such as garlic powder, to the meat next time. 2nd Time: I used onion soup mix for seasoning and pepperjack as the cheese - not so good. I definitely will go back to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
We thought these were fabulous - so messy but sooo delish. You really have to take the effort to seal them good or else the cheese will be all over. Also to use any other cheese than american totally changes the burger. Almost as good as a Nook burger :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were very juicy....and yummy! Thanks for sharing. The only change we made was to add 2 teaspoons of montreal steak seasoning instead of the garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very tastey, but the cheese tends to run out. I put extra on top, because I like mine cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States