Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great alternative to the regular hamburger! Realized too late that I was out of Worcestershire so added BBQ sauce to beef. Made patties on waxed paper for easy handling. The only problem was after 4 minutes on each side they were well done on the outside but still undercooked on the inside so put in over for a few minutes. Glad I saw them on TV and found the recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We too saw this on the Foodnetwork and just had to try it. A definite YUM! I used garlic powder instead of the salt but sprinkled in a bit of a much healthier sea salt. No such thing as too much cheese so we also added the cheddar we used on top. So good and thank you Cooking Mama!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum! I saw Jucy Lucy burgers on the food network and HAD to try them! This recipe was awesome! I used half pound of 99% Lean Ground Turkey and half pound of 97% Lean Ground Beef (instead of 1.5 pounds of 20% fat beef). I made 4 burgers with Deluxe American Cheese. They turned out super juicy and had only 240 calories per burger! I think next time I will try bleu cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
soooo good! i melted a piece of cheese on top too for some extra cheese! I also used very lean beef and it was still good and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Juicy indeed. I added cheddar and gouda to the center and froze them a bit before grilling. I heard before tlhat griling semi-frozen burgers really maintains the moisture and it did. THeese wer good. Easy to make, simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This were delish! I used ground dark meat turkey instead of ground beef, and 1 1/2 tablespoons of montreal steak seasoning instead of the seasonings listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I didn't want to give it a low score because I've had the original at Matt's and it was AMAZING, but it's that usual not-as-good-as-the-original thing. Plus, I think the meat has to be a lot less lean than what I was using! Where was all the greasy goodness?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe and my kids ask for it as soon as it gets warm out to grill. On my burger I substitute the cheese for a sour cream and thousand island mixture in the middle. such a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiggynu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Harwinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The best burger I ever ate!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iSHARON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States