Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I didn't want to give it a low score because I've had the original at Matt's and it was AMAZING, but it's that usual not-as-good-as-the-original thing. Plus, I think the meat has to be a lot less lean than what I was using! Where was all the greasy goodness?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe and my kids ask for it as soon as it gets warm out to grill. On my burger I substitute the cheese for a sour cream and thousand island mixture in the middle. such a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiggynu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Harwinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The best burger I ever ate!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iSHARON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
You can use any kind of cheese - I do this in a ramkin bowl the size you need, according to the size buns you have.Then put the ground beef (half ) cheese in center and put rest of ground beef on top. Seal it very good on all sides so cheese does not ooze out. Then I pat it out of ramkin and prepare the next . Cook slowly and DO NOT press down - Just flip. I use extra cheese as we love it but do not use too much. P.S on Toasted buns and with homemade baked fries,These are Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are FABULOUS! It's a great seasoned burger even if you decide to leave out the cheese but the cheese makes it so yummy! I play on playing with all sorts of cheese flavors. It hink a good Stilton would be amazing. I recommend a really quality, thick Worcestershire sauce and not the cheap runny stuff. Makes a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Saw these on Man Vs. Food. They looked so good. Someone should post a photo of one cut in half with the cheese oozing out. I barbequed mine. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love the very idea of this...saw it on Man vs Food and we've wanted to try ever since. We did make these according to recipe stated but the cheese seemed to have evaporated. I think next time I will try a different type of cheese and it will hopefully work out better-still great recipe I just have to do some personal tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great burgers! Used a seasoned salt in meat, instead of garlic salt and pepper. These do puff up but they are so juicy and the cheese just oozes out when you bite into them! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We make with swiss or pepper jack cheese. Also add thin sliced onion inside. Serve on toasted Kaiser roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Sooooo good! Made them for my 4 teen sons and 2 teen nephews, got an excellent rating from all. Used the cheddar cheese we had on hand, melted perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States