Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was OK, I think if I had used the mushrooms and onions as suggested it would have been more interesting. But then why not just saute them and put on top of the cheeseburger? This is good if you love double the meat, which I don't. Maybe its just me.................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were good, but nothing that stands out enough for me to make this my go to recipe for burgers. We did enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Had to try making these after seeing them on Man vs. Food. Delish!!! I did add an extra piece of cheese on top, plus added GrillMates Hamburger Seasoning to the mix. Making sure they are sealed properly and poking the cheese pocket after you flip is key! Otherwise, the cheese will ooze out. I made them on the grill instead of in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The recipe is very good as it is, but fantastic if you double the wochestershire sauce and I like to use 2 tsp of montreal steak seasoning in place of the garlic salt and pepper. Two very important things - it is absolutely critical that you leave enough room on the edges to get a good seal. If the cheese runs out, not near as good. And by the way, if the cheese does start to run out, its done! Get it off the grill or pan before you lose your cheese! I tried to make this a little healthier with 94% lean burger....not near as good as when I made the exact same recipe with 80% lean. You need the fat and grease for a great burger. BTW - I saw 1 review that gave 1 star because the cheese leaked out (user error) and 1 gave a low rating because the recipe has a lot of fat. REALLY? Rate on the quality of the recipe, not on your ability to cook or you opinion of what is healthy or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Needed a new burger idea, so I turned to "the buzz" for a fast recommendation and this was the only one that was suggested- ( NOT a recipe that would have caught my eye). I followed the recipe as directed, except with lean beef because that's what I had on hand. I was a bit concerned about all of the "ooze" warnings, so I smashed the patties out on waxed paper between two salad plates so the thickness would be as uniform as possible, and turned the edges like a pie crust to seal. Surprisingly, none of the cheese blew out, it almost "absorbed" into the burger. Served it on toasted Portuguese rolls with leaf lettuce, tomato and red onion. I had some "In-a-Pinch Ketchup" in the fridge, (recipe I found on AR) and the flavors complimented perfectly. These burgers are sooo "slap your mama" good (no offense "Cooking Mama"!), and we just can't wait to try them on the grill ! ....Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These tasted delicious, but boy were they messy. I didn't seal them well enough and the cheese started bursting out. I think a few cheddar cubes might work better than the large flat cheese. I had bought some higher fat ground beef on sale at whole foods, I am not sure if they would be as juicy with a leaner one? I liked the flavorings in this. The only thing I did was cut back the black pepper to a pinch. I had l lb of beef and made 5 burgers, which ended up separating and becoming 10 mini burgers. I just cut the flavorings back 1/3 to compensate for being short 1/2 lb of beef. I may try this in the summer, on the grill, with the cheddar cubes. I will just make sure to seal them well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
LOVED it! Jucy indeed and sooo good! I only had shredded cheese and it worked fine as a sub. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were great burgers! I think I made my patties too thick cuz the burgers were still raw in the middle while the outside was getting charred. I'll have to work on that cuz the flavor was fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States