Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
OMG, this is the best burger I have ever cooked! I did cut fat a bit by using 97% lean beef, and had 2 pounds to use, so upped the ingredients accordingly then followed the recipe. Got 6 huge burgers out of this. I do have to say that a little warning on the "taste explosion" factor that coated my chin, fingers, shirt, etc. would have been nice, but didn't decrease the flavor. ;-) Served with Kumato tomato, lettuce, avocado, and assorted other toppings. Thanks so much for sharing. Would have never found this one on my own-- did a search for most popular burger and this was one of them. On a side note, I did put the patties down on parchment and rolled them very thin with a rolling pin, then put the cheese in the middle, rolled up the edges and pressed it back to a uniform thickness so these would cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
less Worcestershire and change cheese to cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I was wanting to make my favorite burger only to discover that I was out of ground beef. Still wanting to make some kind of burger I found that I had some Johnsonville mild Italian sausages and thought I'd give them a makeover. I removed the casing from the sausages and formed the ground sausage meat into thin patties, just like the "Juicy Lucy's" and used mozzarella cheese in place of the American cheese. These were great. Next BBQ gathering I will make both the ground beef and the ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Loved them, nice and easy to make, didn't have worch. sauce, used about 2 tbsp bottled steak spice, chopped garlic clove, salt & pepper, formed into meat patties, and put them under the broiler for about 10 mins. melted cheese on top. Kids loved them! delicious!! :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Simple and delicious! I opted to replace 1/2 pound of ground beef with Johnsonville(R)Mild Italian Sausage. I also used fresh garlic and a couple of pinches of salt and pepper. I grilled these vs. pan frying and served them on toasted kaiser rolls topped with shredded lettuce and thousand island dressing in addition to the cheese. Perfect with a side of french fries and a dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Being from MN this is a great Juicy Lucy! I used Velveta as that was all I had on hand and that really made a difference in the juicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Just made these burgers for my sons. Awesome! I substituted soy sauce for the Worcestershire. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
A great lucy is always awesome!!! Now I don't need to drive all the way to Matt's or to the 5-8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Good and fun. Still looking for the 5 star burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was OK, I think if I had used the mushrooms and onions as suggested it would have been more interesting. But then why not just saute them and put on top of the cheeseburger? This is good if you love double the meat, which I don't. Maybe its just me.................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States