Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Being from MN this is a great Juicy Lucy! I used Velveta as that was all I had on hand and that really made a difference in the juicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Just made these burgers for my sons. Awesome! I substituted soy sauce for the Worcestershire. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
A great lucy is always awesome!!! Now I don't need to drive all the way to Matt's or to the 5-8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Good and fun. Still looking for the 5 star burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was OK, I think if I had used the mushrooms and onions as suggested it would have been more interesting. But then why not just saute them and put on top of the cheeseburger? This is good if you love double the meat, which I don't. Maybe its just me.................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were good, but nothing that stands out enough for me to make this my go to recipe for burgers. We did enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Had to try making these after seeing them on Man vs. Food. Delish!!! I did add an extra piece of cheese on top, plus added GrillMates Hamburger Seasoning to the mix. Making sure they are sealed properly and poking the cheese pocket after you flip is key! Otherwise, the cheese will ooze out. I made them on the grill instead of in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The recipe is very good as it is, but fantastic if you double the wochestershire sauce and I like to use 2 tsp of montreal steak seasoning in place of the garlic salt and pepper. Two very important things - it is absolutely critical that you leave enough room on the edges to get a good seal. If the cheese runs out, not near as good. And by the way, if the cheese does start to run out, its done! Get it off the grill or pan before you lose your cheese! I tried to make this a little healthier with 94% lean burger....not near as good as when I made the exact same recipe with 80% lean. You need the fat and grease for a great burger. BTW - I saw 1 review that gave 1 star because the cheese leaked out (user error) and 1 gave a low rating because the recipe has a lot of fat. REALLY? Rate on the quality of the recipe, not on your ability to cook or you opinion of what is healthy or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States