Juicy Grilled Corn On The Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I'm anxious to try this again to see if it really is that good or if I just had some really good corn??!! This totally surprised me - and I didn't grill them - I wrapped them in wax paper and microwaved them. They were great - and I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great recipe - I soaked my corn in the sugar/salt water for a couple of hours. I used all the sugar and 1/4 cup of salt. I left the husks intact (peeling them back a little and removing a bit of excess silk) because that's how I grill them so the corn basically stems inside the husk. I'm not sure if we had really good corn or if it was the soak, but my husband looked up at me and said he wished we'd grilled more corn. So, we have a winner here and this will be how we soak our corn from now on.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this was a great recipe. corn came out juicy and flavorful. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great and easy way to prepare corn. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Perfect, easy way to make corn - and all loved it. At first, everyone thought you had to do SOMETHING else - certainly not put the corn directly on the barbie. But -- this corn is delicious despite it's simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great way to make corn. I usually boil it in milk and sugar, but this kept it crisp and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
this recipe was very simple and the corn was juicier than i expected. I had run out of butter but that was fine. The corn was juicy enough where the butter wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We don't have boiled corn ever anymore. This is so tasty! we probably grill it alittle more (ok it gets pretty dark :) I can see where it would be over sweet if it isn't grilled for a while but once it hits a certain doneness the flavors enhance the corn. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great idea to make corn less dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is how we do corn on the cob when in season here in FL. But never added sugar...guess we have sweet enough corn here and don't remove the husk or silk, it comes off easier when you pull back the hot husk and gives flavor. Slap on your butter and your good, have a corn dish as to catch all the butter and roll your corn in it. I do sprinkle a bit of salt...shame on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States