Juicy Grilled Corn On The Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
this did make for good corn on the cob, and it was our first attempt at grilled corn. i'm not sure the soak did anything for the flavor, as it mostly tasted like anoy other corn i've ever had. but i like dthe diea of grilling. kept the kids corn inside the silk and husks because i knew they'd balk at the sign of grill marks. it still turned out well, and was a nice way to be able to completely cook dinner outside without having to be back inside the kitchen for the boiling corn. i will use the grilling technique in the future, but i think the salt/sugar soak is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The brine was fantastic. I could not get my grill unlocked so I had to boil them. They were so good I did not need butter or pepper. Just straight from the brine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very good! You can also scale this down on salt and sugar and boil your corn on the stove. The grill always gives an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I love the sugar/salt soak. My family and I have always left husk on in the soak and cook. Seems to work best that way. But anytime you grill corn it is a treat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I only soaked the corn for an hour but the brine really did add flavor. Next time I will leave it in longer. Added Old Bay to the butter/salt/pepper and I HIGHLY recommend this, it gives the corn a subtle something extra. Took this to a group function and it was a hit with all of the teenagers and their families. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I soaked the ears of corn 30 minutes, using Splenda rather than sugar, and then microwaved the corn following the recipe from "Microwave Corn on the Cob" on this site. It was the best corn I have ever eaten - very juicy, slightly sweet, and tasty! Will definitely make it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was looking for a grill recipe for corn on the cob we had purchased at the store, as I was having a small party and wanted to grill anything I could (never waste charcoal!). This went over WAY too well; I cooked over twelve pieces and only got to eat one myself! The kids loved it, as did the parents (haha!). I definitly use this everytime I need to grill out now; I also use it as a boil on the stove when the weather turns bad, I just start the burner while it's soaking, and they tasted good that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is how we do corn on the cob when in season here in FL. But never added sugar...guess we have sweet enough corn here and don't remove the husk or silk, it comes off easier when you pull back the hot husk and gives flavor. Slap on your butter and your good, have a corn dish as to catch all the butter and roll your corn in it. I do sprinkle a bit of salt...shame on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great idea to make corn less dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We don't have boiled corn ever anymore. This is so tasty! we probably grill it alittle more (ok it gets pretty dark :) I can see where it would be over sweet if it isn't grilled for a while but once it hits a certain doneness the flavors enhance the corn. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States