Juicy Grilled Corn On The Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is the only way to cook corn on the cob, we really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was our first time grilling corn on the cob. It won't be the last. We've made this several times now and felt it was time for a review. I filled the kitchen sink with cold water and even a few ice cubes. I did add the salt, but only half the sugar amount because the corn in the summer is already nicely sweet. We put it on the grill and let it cook for about 10 minutes and then turn it once, cook another 10 minutes it it is done. Great way to have summer corn on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used the portions of salt and sugar the recipe called for. I did increase the water to 1.5 gallons and soaked the corn for about two hours. Grilled it on the BBQ and it was absolutely fantastic! Thanks, Holly - it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Don't know if it's a typo but there is way too much sugar and salt called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
If you have a good corn, the sugar is not necessary. And the salt is already in the butter and salt shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
So delicious I am speechless. Never changed a thing. I have never done corn on the BBQ before, and I think now this is the only way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINEY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I didn't add sugar because the corn has been real sweet this year. after cooking in the husks we like to peel husks back and set the corn directly on the grill for some grill marks and it caramelizes it a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The is the best corn I have ever eaten. So sweet and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I got corn from my local farmers market and made this for our Father's Day picnic! Juiciest most flavorful corn on the cob I've ever had. This recipe will go in my most often made folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grljrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Too sticky.....not for us. Maybe I didn't do something right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States