Juicy Grilled Corn On The Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this was a great recipe. corn came out juicy and flavorful. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great and easy way to prepare corn. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I'm anxious to try this again to see if it really is that good or if I just had some really good corn??!! This totally surprised me - and I didn't grill them - I wrapped them in wax paper and microwaved them. They were great - and I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great recipe - I soaked my corn in the sugar/salt water for a couple of hours. I used all the sugar and 1/4 cup of salt. I left the husks intact (peeling them back a little and removing a bit of excess silk) because that's how I grill them so the corn basically stems inside the husk. I'm not sure if we had really good corn or if it was the soak, but my husband looked up at me and said he wished we'd grilled more corn. So, we have a winner here and this will be how we soak our corn from now on.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Perfect, easy way to make corn - and all loved it. At first, everyone thought you had to do SOMETHING else - certainly not put the corn directly on the barbie. But -- this corn is delicious despite it's simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Everyone loves sweet corn, but these tasted more like all that sugar and took away from the natural sweetness that is so yummy. My family all felt the same way. Sorry. The only reason I can even give 2 stars is for the grilling. Grilled corn is the best, but I will go back to how I usually do it. I wrap the cleaned cobs in foil with a few small butter pats inside each. The only down side is that you cannot see how they are cooking and when they are done. If you get the right timing down with your grill, they are incredible, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great way to make corn. I usually boil it in milk and sugar, but this kept it crisp and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
this recipe was very simple and the corn was juicier than i expected. I had run out of butter but that was fine. The corn was juicy enough where the butter wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Really good...followed it except used Splenda instead of sugar. Kids ate it up at supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Unfortunately, this recipe made our corn way too sweet. It took away from the natural flavor of the corn. It wasn't any juicer than when I regularly grill corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States