Juicy Grilled Corn On The Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Sorry. I did not care for this recipe. My corn was mushy and burnt. Unfortunately I had guests over who tried to eat it. Even tho they tried to be polite it was too much for them to take. I wish I had left it in the husks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jossie Spelman Prochilo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I liked this but my husband said the corn was too sweet. It was our first time grilling corn and it turned out well. Next time I'll use much less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
this was the sweetest corn I've ever had and my family absolutely loved it! I made it one time and didn't save the recipe and searched and searched this site until I found it again lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Our corn turned out wonderful! Nice and juicy too. My kids gobbled it up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
this did make for good corn on the cob, and it was our first attempt at grilled corn. i'm not sure the soak did anything for the flavor, as it mostly tasted like anoy other corn i've ever had. but i like dthe diea of grilling. kept the kids corn inside the silk and husks because i knew they'd balk at the sign of grill marks. it still turned out well, and was a nice way to be able to completely cook dinner outside without having to be back inside the kitchen for the boiling corn. i will use the grilling technique in the future, but i think the salt/sugar soak is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The brine was fantastic. I could not get my grill unlocked so I had to boil them. They were so good I did not need butter or pepper. Just straight from the brine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very good! You can also scale this down on salt and sugar and boil your corn on the stove. The grill always gives an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I love the sugar/salt soak. My family and I have always left husk on in the soak and cook. Seems to work best that way. But anytime you grill corn it is a treat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I only soaked the corn for an hour but the brine really did add flavor. Next time I will leave it in longer. Added Old Bay to the butter/salt/pepper and I HIGHLY recommend this, it gives the corn a subtle something extra. Took this to a group function and it was a hit with all of the teenagers and their families. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I soaked the ears of corn 30 minutes, using Splenda rather than sugar, and then microwaved the corn following the recipe from "Microwave Corn on the Cob" on this site. It was the best corn I have ever eaten - very juicy, slightly sweet, and tasty! Will definitely make it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States