Juicy Grilled Corn On The Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great. Will keep this recipe in my current file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I didn't try this recipe, but after reviewing the sodium count, over 7000 mg., I won't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delish! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used fresh whole corn (in the husk). Peeled the silk, etc. I cut the recipe in half for a qty. of 4 and submerged them in the cold sugar/salt water for 45 min. Threw them on the grill (did not wrap in foil)and brushed butter on all sides. Absolutely delicious! Never had better corn. A must now for every BBQ we have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Better than you think; sweet and salty no need to add extra butter or salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This worked really well. I love grilled corn but have always hated removing the silk and then rewrapping in husks. This is easy to work into a regular menu and, most of all, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is the only way to cook corn on the cob, we really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was our first time grilling corn on the cob. It won't be the last. We've made this several times now and felt it was time for a review. I filled the kitchen sink with cold water and even a few ice cubes. I did add the salt, but only half the sugar amount because the corn in the summer is already nicely sweet. We put it on the grill and let it cook for about 10 minutes and then turn it once, cook another 10 minutes it it is done. Great way to have summer corn on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used the portions of salt and sugar the recipe called for. I did increase the water to 1.5 gallons and soaked the corn for about two hours. Grilled it on the BBQ and it was absolutely fantastic! Thanks, Holly - it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Don't know if it's a typo but there is way too much sugar and salt called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States