Juicy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This didn't taste any better than what you buy in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Being lazy, I just threw it all in the food processer for a few seconds, making it smaller pieces, but still yummy! My husband ate all the leftovers, so I'll definitely make it again to help him get his fruit content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Sometimes it a real challenge to get my family to eat their "five a day". This recipe helps with that, and its quick and easy for me.To entice the little ones, I sliced up maraschinos in it. Thanks Bobbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Quick, easy recipe that would bring fresh fruit to a blah winter morning. It was even good over vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Quick, easy, and delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Someone mentioned this tasted like fruit cocktail. It kind of does but I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing; it's refreshing. I used a 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks and used a clementine orange (2 would have been better) with the little sections cut in half. I didn't bother to peel a granny smith apple as I think the skin is good & it adds color. Speaking of color, I think red seedless grapes would be a good substitution and/or addition. Finally I added a can of drained sliced peaches (that had been in unsweetened pear juice to minimize the added sugar) & cut the slices in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I made this dish exactly as stated, and it came out quite delicious. I think next time I will add red grapes and cherries to make a prettier presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
We love this recipe! With three daughters (5, 4, 2), we go through a lot of fruit, and are always looking for new ways to serve it. This receipe is so simple and versatile...we like to use a large can of mandarin oranges in place of the whole orange, and whatever grapes we happen to have on hand. We also vary the amount of bananas and apples we use, and usually add home-canned pears and/or peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This was a pleasant recipe. I added some chopped pears and used red grapes. Next time I will use Mandarain orange slices. My 3 year old daughter enjoyed helping me make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States