Juicy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Sometimes it a real challenge to get my family to eat their "five a day". This recipe helps with that, and its quick and easy for me.To entice the little ones, I sliced up maraschinos in it. Thanks Bobbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Being lazy, I just threw it all in the food processer for a few seconds, making it smaller pieces, but still yummy! My husband ate all the leftovers, so I'll definitely make it again to help him get his fruit content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Quick, easy recipe that would bring fresh fruit to a blah winter morning. It was even good over vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a very juicy fruit salad! When I made this a second time, I did not add the banana because it became too mushy as time went on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Quick, easy, and delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I didn't have any grapes and didn't seem to miss them. I cut up 2 small gala apples (skin on)and used a can of mandrian oranges. Chilled overnight for breakfast. The pineapple juice kept the bananas and apples from turning. Very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
We love this recipe! With three daughters (5, 4, 2), we go through a lot of fruit, and are always looking for new ways to serve it. This receipe is so simple and versatile...we like to use a large can of mandarin oranges in place of the whole orange, and whatever grapes we happen to have on hand. We also vary the amount of bananas and apples we use, and usually add home-canned pears and/or peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
VERY delicious, perfect balance of different fruit. Everyone loved it! I followed the advice of some readers and used a large can of mandarin oranges instead of a whole orange. I also will use red grapes next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great recipe though I added strawberries and used red grapes instead. As someone else said, a great combination of fruits. I am surely putting this one into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States