Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Juicy Chicken Haiku: "Wow, this WAS juicy. I changed the method a tad, but used same items." Read some reviews, and ended up marinating breasts that I'd cut into strips for several hrs. (Though it could've benefited from longer.) Baked directly on a foil-lined pan at 450 for 10 min., flipped, poured on more reserved sauce, then finished off for another 15 min. til browned and cooked thru. I was hoping to avoid the sauce-sliding-off (which truthfully, it did, since it was a very liquid-ey marinade) that many other reviewers commented on, but ultimately, the chicken, while on the tamer spectrum of flavor, was very juicy. I think the same sauce would be equally as good on salmon or pork chops, and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The marinade was pretty good and basic. I broiled the chicken in a pan so the marinade could really get in there. I would do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe is good, like other review said the chicken in juicy and did not get dry, but one thing I need to reduce is the soy sauce, for me it is too salty for half cup, I ended a tsp of b.sugar to take off the saltiness. but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wasn't horrible but for me it had little flavor. The rest of my family enjoyed it, but if you are looking for something robust. . .or nice and flavorful this is NOT it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I'm glad we have leftovers! I used a Costco package of boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them into 2" pieces as directed by the recipe. The only things I did different was to use less onions (I was low on green onions----thus the Grilled Vidalia Onions from this site), and I grilled rather than broiled the chicken. It was delicious. I served it with a green salad using the leftover marinade from the onions (an Italian dressing) and sticky (Calrose) rice. Yum. Can't wait until tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I liked the sauce, but do agree with the others that it did not "stick" on the chicken. I think this would be better if it were marinated, and even grilled. I think broiling would be fine if it were saturated in the sauce. Other than that, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I've never broiled chicken on skewers in the oven before, but like most things I broil... it always surprises me how delicious and tender the food comes out! This is a keeper of a recipe! Delicious marinade and fabulous tasting chicken. I was looking for something just like this to serve with brown rice and steamed broccoli for a healthier meal and this nailed it. I did let my chicken marinate in the liquid for about an hour before cooking and it absorbed much of the flavor. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent! I love to make chicken on Sundays for the week--for salads, quesadillas, whatever. This couldn't have been easier! I used all ingredients as is.. I did however use chicken breasts that i cut into strips. I marinated them for about 2 hours. Layed them out on cookie sheet with edge, and poured a little of the marinade onto them. Broiled for about 5 minutes on one side, turned them over, broiled about 3-5 minutes more. EXCELLENT. so juicy!! Had for dinner that night. a salad the next day and a quesadilla 2 days later and they were still juicy. Finally no dried chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is a great marinade/glaze. I usually skip cooking it on the stove and mix the ingredients (other than the chicken) in a plastic ziplock bag. Then I take bone-in chicken pieces without skin and marinade them for at least 20 minutes. I dump the chicken and all the liquid into my baking dish and bake the whole thing at 350 for about an hour. I also like that minor variations in wine type etc. still give great results but offer variety to taste. Last night I used marsala cooking wine instead of wine and my husband said it was better than he remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Quite tasty! The whole family (including my picky eater) was asking for seconds! ;-) Was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States