Juicy Butt Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Accent Seasoning,salt both sides. THEN I USE A GRILL AND BROWN BOTH SIDES. WHILE BROWNING I USE A BOILING POT AND PUT TWO CUPS OF WATER , TWO CUPS OF KETCHUP,3 CLOVE OF GARLIC AND A YELLOW ONION. TURN THE STOVE ON HIGH HEAT WHEN IT CAME TO A BOIL I PUT THE STEAKS IN AND PUT A LID ON AND PUT THE HEAT DOWN ON LOW FOR 2 HOURS. AFTER TWO HOURS THE MEAT WAS SO TENDER IT FELL RIGHT OFF THE BONE. 10 STARS.NEXT DAY I HAD EXTRA STEAKS BECAUSE WINN DIXIE HAD BUY ONE GET ONE FREE 4.00 FOR 4 BIG STEAKS INSTEAD OF KETCHUP I USE 2 CUPS OF BBQ SAUCE IT WAS THE BEST SANDWHICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very easy, very good. Kids love it. It's now a regular in my dinner line up. Just try it! I don't think you'll be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I had only had one cup of katsup, so I supplemented one cup of BBQ sauce. I used a crockpot and put it on low for 8 hours. The meat was so tender I had to use a spoon to get it out of the pot. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yummy, I make this regularly. They are so easy , on hand ingredients, and sooo tasty.!!..sometimes i used bottled pasta sauce (Ragu Tomato and Red Wine) and mix it 1/2 and 1/2 for the catsup. then pour this on pasta..MMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Im eatting this right now.SO GOOD!!! I used bbq instead of ketcup[didnt have any]lots of onion and lots of garlic..We Love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I changed this a bit-I floured and fried the steaks & then followed the recepe. The family liked it-other than the sauce being a bit ketchupy.. next time I might water it down. Leftovers were the even beter than the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good. Used the left overs for pork bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwholovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this in the slow cooker yesterday. It turned out so tender and juicy. We were just sad there wasn't more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaverville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this recipe for my family today with rave reviews. Even my picky 4 year old loved it! I made 3 steaks and trimmed the fat off the sides of 2 of the steaks and left the fat on one (for the flavor). I actually think that I'll trim the fat on all steaks next time. It was so tender, the meat just fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I'm always trying to find a good recipe for pork steak since I always buy it on sale. This made the most tender tasty meat ever! My husband said the sauce was delicious and was shocked when I told him it was ketchup. I have even used this recipe to make shredded pork for sandwiches and mixed it with a little BBQ sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States