Juicy Butt Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We love this very easy but also very good dinner..My kids hate tough meat so it is always wonderful to find a meal they cant get enough of. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. Super easy and the result was delicious~! I made it with rice, au gratin potatoes and brocoli. The meat was so tender, the kids loved it. I will definately make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was melt in your mouth delicious and oh so easy. I cooked the pork in the crockpot on low for 8 hours and it just fell off the bone. The only substitution I made was minced garlic in lieu of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Easy, on hand ingredients, so cheap and so tasty! I used 1 cup of bbq sauce and other of ketchup...great to eat like barbacue sandwiches with potato salad or mashed potatoes. If you use a thin steakes, you can get your meal in 2.5 hours or less...Try it, you CANT regret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I liked this recipe and my husband LOVED it, so it gets 5 stars. I used shoulder steaks and baked it in the oven instead and it came out great. I served it with mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. I thought we might have some leftover for tomorrow but he didn't leave anything behind. I was shocked. I'll be making this again since he loves it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Accent Seasoning,salt both sides. THEN I USE A GRILL AND BROWN BOTH SIDES. WHILE BROWNING I USE A BOILING POT AND PUT TWO CUPS OF WATER , TWO CUPS OF KETCHUP,3 CLOVE OF GARLIC AND A YELLOW ONION. TURN THE STOVE ON HIGH HEAT WHEN IT CAME TO A BOIL I PUT THE STEAKS IN AND PUT A LID ON AND PUT THE HEAT DOWN ON LOW FOR 2 HOURS. AFTER TWO HOURS THE MEAT WAS SO TENDER IT FELL RIGHT OFF THE BONE. 10 STARS.NEXT DAY I HAD EXTRA STEAKS BECAUSE WINN DIXIE HAD BUY ONE GET ONE FREE 4.00 FOR 4 BIG STEAKS INSTEAD OF KETCHUP I USE 2 CUPS OF BBQ SAUCE IT WAS THE BEST SANDWHICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very easy, very good. Kids love it. It's now a regular in my dinner line up. Just try it! I don't think you'll be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I had only had one cup of katsup, so I supplemented one cup of BBQ sauce. I used a crockpot and put it on low for 8 hours. The meat was so tender I had to use a spoon to get it out of the pot. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yummy, I make this regularly. They are so easy , on hand ingredients, and sooo tasty.!!..sometimes i used bottled pasta sauce (Ragu Tomato and Red Wine) and mix it 1/2 and 1/2 for the catsup. then pour this on pasta..MMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Im eatting this right now.SO GOOD!!! I used bbq instead of ketcup[didnt have any]lots of onion and lots of garlic..We Love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States