Juicy Butt Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
After reading reviews I went ahead and prepared as stated (no additions to sauce/seasoning) with one exception, because of the quantity I was making after browning I baked on low heat in the oven for a few hours. This dish was excellent - tasted much like spareribs to me but without all the fuss of ribs. I wasn't sure about turning while baking (thus losing the onions on top) so I left as is, but in the future would likely turn in the pan a couple times so the sauce stayed mixed and cooked down more evenly, then scoop onions back out on top for those that wanted them. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I have twin 3 year olds and a 15 month old who eat, even lick every last drop off the plate when I make this. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I enjoy this recipe. My teens all clean their plate, and even hubby thinks it tastes alot more glamourous than ketchup & meat. I use half the water with the rest of the ingredients. Turns out great every time. I even did it in an electric skillet once, and it still turned out great. I'm planning to try it in the crockpot next. Don't get fancy with seasonings until you've tried it once. It is surprisingly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomByLove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was a great recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Ugh, the bbq sauce tasted like McDonalds and we both felt sick the next day. Way too Ketchupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACRET
Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very good! I put the steaks in my crockpot for about 4 hours after I browned them. The only problem I had was the meat was falling apart as I took it out! I served with spinach and some mashed potatoes. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My sister posted this a couple of years ago and I am glad that everyone loves it... this recipe is super easy and alway amazing. My grandmother was an amazing cook and created this recipe because of all the on hand ingredients. It is a family fave and in all family cook books. Great with mashed potatoes and a veggie. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleGabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This budget friendy find is so delicious! We have it once a month or so.... I serve it over pasta with some garlic toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!! I cooked this for dinner tonight, everyone loved it! I did make some minor adjustments. I had 4 steaks so had to adjust accordingly. I only had 3 cups of ketchup, so I added a cup of bbq sauce. I also added minced garlic when I added the onion. Also, I added paprika when I seasoned the steaks. I cooked the steaks on low heat for 3 hours, they came out so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Got to rate this... this recipe is AWESOME! I also was skeptical about the ketchup, so I put 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup meat flavored pizza sauce, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States