Juicy Butt Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JoAnna
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Cooked it today made some additions and my family love's it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I'm planning on fixin this for my DH for Sunday dinner, Think I'll try it over egg noodles, green bean and fix cheddar biscuits. I usually have a at least 3-4 dinners a month from "found on web" recipes. I do LOVE to cook. Wish me luck.! god bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Made this in the slow cooker (8 hours) and it didn't come out as tender as I had hoped (I was looking for the texture of pulled pork. But this is a great way to cook butt steaks that are on sale. I didn't love the flavor but that's just a personal thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have made this twice now, third time will be today. First time I made it, it was too ketchupy for my taste. The second time I did half ketchup, half bbq sauce and turned out perfect. Spoon the sauce over a side dish of rice. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made quite a few changes. I mixed an 18 oz. bottle of barbecue sauce with 1 1/2 C. water in the slow cooker and added 4 browned/seasoned steaks. Forgot to add the onions. Cooked on high for 2 1/2 hours. The family ate every last bite. Will definitely make again, may even try the ketchup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I'm only giving this 4 stars due to the change I made. Only one change, but it was significant. As suggested by another reviewer I substituted salsa for the ketchup. We are eating healthier and the substitution made the calorie and fat counts fit into our diet much better. It was fantastic! Moist, spicy, and very tasty. I served this dish with brown rice and a steamed vegetable medley which worked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My entire family loved this recipe as written! Like others, I was skeptical about the whole ketchup thing, but I'm glad I followed this one completely.......YUM! I'm making it for a 2nd time now. The smell is driving my family crazy. I keep hearing...."is it ready yet?" This will be in our regular rotation for sure. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this with a 1/2 recipe and some modifications. I used one 1.2# butt steak, a whole onion sliced, 1c of medium salsa, 1c water, salt/pepper sprinkle when browning. Cooked over medium-low in a cast iron dutch oven for 2.5 hours. It was fall apart tender and incredibly tasty. The pan remnants (strained) made an outstanding sauce for rice and I easily pulled the steak apart with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtMBSC

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Its not everyday that all 6 of us love a meal.... this was it!!!!! I made it as directed and with sweet baby rays bbq sauce and every time it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Found this recipe by searching for new ways to prepare that most delectable cut of pork and we absolutely loved it. It was so tender and full of flavour. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States